We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and super stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Let's Rock Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Let's Rock Hostel
Ranked #52 of 404 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location and super stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Located very near the big town square in Krakow, and walking distance from the train station. This hostel is the perfect starting point for visiting Krakow. We had a 4-person room, which was basic but fine for the price we paid. The bunk beds were kinda noisy, but as always earplugs are a simple sollution. The bathroom was not sparkling clean, but fine for me. Breakfast was included in the price, basic but OK. Very friendly staff. Slight minus is that toilet and shower are in the same bathroom, so on busy moments it can take a while to get ready in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zeverken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
2
18
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

First of all, the location couldn't be better - the hostel is situated in the main street full of stores and restaurants, 2 min walk from the Main Square and some 5 from the castle. The atmosphere is really warm and friendly, and the staff is super helpful, giving us some awesome tips which saved us lots of money! Also, there's free breakfast suitable for both vegetarians and meat-eaters, and always fresh juice and coffee. Our only complaint is that the floor of our room was a bit noisy, but that's nothing compared to the awesome service we got for our money. Next time we come to Poland, we're definitely staying with Good Bye Lenin!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contessa935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Really nice, funky looking hostel! Room was clean, only downside was that the lockers under the bed were really flimsy and easily could have been broken open. You couldn't padlock them either, you used a key they provided so didn't feel that great about leaving valuables. Toilet and shower were just outside, they were nice and clean however there was only one shower and one toilet between 14 people unless you wanted to walk over to another room's. The reception/chill out area was lovely, free wifi and comfy seats. Staff were nice, spoke good english. Breakfast was provided but it was very basic. Location was great, a short walk from the main square and a 20 minute walk to the train station.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'll cut the BS and just say that this place is amazing! It's a MUST!!
great people, breakfast every morning, clean, in the center of all "the good stuff".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed in this hostel for two night this week during my trip through Poland, and it was simply awesome.
The personel is friendly, very kind, great English. The hostel is clean, and very alternative. The atmosphere is extremely relaxed and open. There is free wifi in all rooms. In the community room there is a happy hour for beer (4 zl), and free foozball and snooker. You always meet some people during the sessions to walk into the streets for some pub crawling.
The hostel is in an okay location. If you want to be close to the (more expensive) market square I advise you to stay with the other Good Bye Lenin hostel right in the city center (was there two years ago, also great!). But this hostel is somewhat outside of the city center near the Jewish Quarter. Prices are moderate, bars are awesome and plentiful.

Only downside: you have to calculate some time from and to the train station. By normal walking it's nearly 30 min. Though I didn't use public transportation, so maybe that might be more convinient.

All in all, I strongly advise you to get this hostel. Awesome value for money, and a real treat if you are looking for a place to meet new people and not the typical experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is not a five star hotel, it's rather a really funky hostel for backpackers and those young at heart who travel on budget. The location could not have been any better. It's 7 minutes by foot from the Wawel Castle and even closer to the Main Square. This is what counts. Clean, basic rooms, decent bathrooms, free coffee and drinking games on some days of the week. I stayed there twice and I was pleased. The breakfast is really basic, bo if you're picky, go and buy your own stuff. Apart from that, I'd recommend for unpretentious, young people. If you consider yourself posh, book somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola_912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Interrailed from Paris to Krakow over 2.5 weeks and booked into GoodBye Lenin online,
Booked a double room but got 2 individual single beds with mattresses about an inch think resting on wooden slats.
Unplugged my phone and the entire plug came right out of the wall.
Room located right on a noisy street near a tram stop and late night take aways.
Entry via gate that buzzes you in,feels more like a prison.
Staff were great and very friendly,i could not fault them at all but the hostel itself was terrible

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Grodzka 21 Apartments
Grodzka 21 Apartments
#19 of 404 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Stare Miasto
Camea
Camea
#27 of 125 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Pink Panther's Hostel
#23 of 404 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#12 of 404 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Royal Apartments
Pergamin Royal Apartments
#41 of 404 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Rock Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Rock Hostel

Property: Let's Rock Hostel
Address: ul. Grodzka 34, Krakow 31-044, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 404 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Let's Rock Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let's Rock! Krakow's premier party hostel. Perfectly located on the so called Royal Road in the Old Town it maintains the best facilities while giving the unique design, taste of never-ending traveling and as a result - Great Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Let's Rock Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing