We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location in the city centre”
Review of P & J Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
P & J Apartments
Ranked #70 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I went to Krakow for a long weekend with two girlfriends. We wanted to stay in the centre of everything to avoid using taxis or public transport. The P&J apartments on Florianska are within walking distance from everything and only about 20mins taxi ride from the airport. It is slightly noisy in the evening due to the location but that didn't put us off. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious for three people and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend staying here and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room for three people, it had a double bed, single bed, separate small kitchen area a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for P & J Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

P&J is located 100 meters from Main Square what is really good if you want to stay in Cracow for few nights. Every main spot is like 5 minutes by foot. After that, apartment is clean and enjoyable, with kind staff. I found this place for my friends and they can't say nothing wrong about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michal0389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

What I love most about P&j is the location. It is so centrally located, everything is a walking distance away. the rooms very nice, clean comfortable, and most importantly safe for girls. The staff were very helpful and friendly and also helped us plan our itinerary.

Thank you P&J, for making our stay in Krakow so memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anamika1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It's sometimes so exiting to be alone in a new place.It happened with me in July 2013,when I visited Krakow,I had a short-term staying (2 days) and I wanted to integrate in their life easy and fast.Small cozy apartment that located just 2 min walk from the main street was an excellent chance)))I felt that privacy. Easy to find and ready anytime help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank July P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The place couldnt be more central. Is comfortable and clean and the apartments have everything you will ever need. But the best is really the staff, so nice and atencious. For sure, next time in Krakow i will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickrock212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I backpacked Europe and Northern Africa for 5 months this summer. We stayed at three different places while in Krokow; Florianska was BY FAR the best place. It was a big beautiful room on the main strip of the funnest area of Krakow. There was many beds, television, living room, dining area, kitchen, and bathroom all renovated.

I highly recommend this place whether you are going to Krakow to party or just to see the amazing city. The people are great and the owner Przemyslaw Wiecek is a beauty.

Enjoy your trip and if you have any questions about places to go in Europe/Morocco please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamfscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

i went there about 5 times already and its perfect ,location friendly and helpfull staff.all rooms was clean and well equiped so nothing to say .
its my home when i am in krakow .
despite you have to go to under the roof with no lift (its normal old buildings are protected) the litle window and the view will make forgive the pain to go up and good exercise after the nice food and sweet you can grab during the day all around the beautifull city center

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylkopolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#95 of 261 in Krakow
166 reviews
Stare Miasto
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
#63 of 444 in Krakow
55 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Barbican House Apartments
Barbican House Apartments
#60 of 444 in Krakow
85 reviews
Stare Miasto
Krakow City Apartments
Krakow City Apartments
#43 of 444 in Krakow
135 reviews
B&B La Fontaine
#19 of 130 in Krakow
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P & J Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P & J Apartments

Address: 39 Florianska street, Krakow 30-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P & J Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your P & J Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing