We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I fall in love with Krakow and partly because of P&J”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P & J Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
P & J Apartments
Ranked #45 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Berchtesgaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I fall in love with Krakow and partly because of P&J”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It's sometimes so exiting to be alone in a new place.It happened with me in July 2013,when I visited Krakow,I had a short-term staying (2 days) and I wanted to integrate in their life easy and fast.Small cozy apartment that located just 2 min walk from the main street was an excellent chance)))I felt that privacy. Easy to find and ready anytime help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank July P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    47
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
43
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The place couldnt be more central. Is comfortable and clean and the apartments have everything you will ever need. But the best is really the staff, so nice and atencious. For sure, next time in Krakow i will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickrock212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I backpacked Europe and Northern Africa for 5 months this summer. We stayed at three different places while in Krokow; Florianska was BY FAR the best place. It was a big beautiful room on the main strip of the funnest area of Krakow. There was many beds, television, living room, dining area, kitchen, and bathroom all renovated.

I highly recommend this place whether you are going to Krakow to party or just to see the amazing city. The people are great and the owner Przemyslaw Wiecek is a beauty.

Enjoy your trip and if you have any questions about places to go in Europe/Morocco please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamfscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

i went there about 5 times already and its perfect ,location friendly and helpfull staff.all rooms was clean and well equiped so nothing to say .
its my home when i am in krakow .
despite you have to go to under the roof with no lift (its normal old buildings are protected) the litle window and the view will make forgive the pain to go up and good exercise after the nice food and sweet you can grab during the day all around the beautifull city center

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylkopolska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Few days with a friend and children. We have sleeped in Florianska street in two bed Rooms apartament. Fantastic location! In real krakov centre! Happy hour all night on the street, but it's holiday! Rooms cleaned and wifi free, every service near the apartment!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merteuil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in September 2013 with another couple and the apartment was great and customer service excellent. The location is perfect (close to main square and lots of good restaurants and bars) and the office staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed them. We booked airport pick-ups and two return trips to the airport (one for each couple as we were on different flights) and we also booked trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines through them. Definitely made our lives much easier and costs compared very well with booking anywhere else. Wifi was included in the apartment as well and the login details were clearly provided and connection was good. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AilM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I agree with the other reviews, great location. We had a HUGE 2 bedroom, one bathroom apartment. There was a lift, washer dryer. It was clean, comfortable, and the two bedrooms were at either end of the apartment. The furniture looks like a second hand shop, but, at the price we paid for 4 adults, we didn't mind at all. Krakow accommodation is very expensive. This was a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlenysValmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#93 of 256 in Krakow
154 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#132 of 256 in Krakow
118 reviews
Stare Miasto
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
P&J Apartamenty Sw. Krzyza
#90 of 408 in Krakow
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Stare Miasto
Krakow City Apartments
Krakow City Apartments
#43 of 408 in Krakow
129 reviews
Stare Miasto
Barbican House Apartments
Barbican House Apartments
#55 of 408 in Krakow
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P & J Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P & J Apartments

Property: P & J Apartments
Address: 39 Florianska street, Krakow 30-021, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P & J Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your P & J Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing