We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for our great time!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Aparthotel
Ranked #122 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for our great time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I and my husband were staying in the Aparthotel for 3 days. Hostel locates between city center and railway|bus station. We lived in the room for 4 on two. There were a lot of free place, maybe we could dance valse. Staff was very friendly and with good English. Really if you will stay there you will enjoy your vacations in Krakow!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBedronka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    116
    45
    30
    14
See reviews for
70
111
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three days at the siesta krakow. What a delight! Conveniently located and easy to walk to the main square. Nice secure building, this is always a concern when I travel alone . I was given a nice room with a kitchenette, that I didnt expect, with a hob, kettle, microwave, fridge and washing machine! This meant that I could have slow mornings and eat breakfast in my room. Brilliant . The room was quite small but great for me as a single traveller .
The bathroom was large and modern, excellent. The only downside was having to go ask for extra toilet roll, I understand that you have to ask for your room to be cleaned, and that the toilet rolls would be refilled then!
Another very annoying thing was that the room overlooked the court yard at the back where the workers gathered for chitt chat in the morning. The courtyard echoes and their 7am chitt chat woke me up. This is where the bins are also kept, and when I stayed there it was bin day. Imagine a row of bins being pulled along the courtyard at an early hour, up the stone steps, the noise was awful!
On a nicer note, most of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again but request a room at the front of the building or take ear plugs!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we cannot praise the staff highly enough - they were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. When we arrived, we found our room was on the top floor. As my husband has a back problem, he found the stairs a bit much. The staff immediately gave us a large room on the floor above reception, which was great. There was tea/coffee facilities in our room

Breakfast was in a nice cafe around the corner and there was lots of varied foods, which we enjoyed. The hotel is on a quiet street and our room was at the back of the hotel, so if there was any noise, we did not hear it. A few minutes walk to the old town made the hotel an ideal place to stay. The staff ensured our taxi picked us up in plenty of time to catch our flight home.

Thank you ALL staff - you helped to make our stay in your beautiful city a lovely experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizE875AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for 5nights during January 2013 and loved it! Although it was very cold in Krakow at the time the heating was always on full blast for us arriving back into our room! Located 10minutes away from the main square where there are many bars and restaurants and tour operators it was all we could ask for!

I stayed with my boyfriend in a double room which was very spacious, bathroom was also beautifully decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities were also provided. Had a seperate seating area perfect for coming back and having a large vodka or tea, whatever suits!! Loved my stay, would come back again and defo recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Kierownik at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Emmaknows,
we are truly happy reading your comment. You have right saying that Krakow is a magical city full of atractions. If you need any information about places worth to see or visit you can always find them at our reception desk. All of our guests can also book some trips, tickets or airport transfers directly in our hotel.
Right now we also added instant milk to our coffee service to provide you a nice cup of coffee after a long day in Krakow.
Once againg thank you very much for your kind words abou Aparthotel Siesta. You will be always more than welcome in Krakow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is more of a collection of apartments rather than hotel but nonetheless it's got well staffed reception that operates 24h. Staff is very helpful and all essentials such as tea, coffee, water as well as hair dryers and irons are available. Staff knowledge about attractions and prices is second to none. It takes only 5 mins to walk to main market square, which offers variety of restaurants, pubs and shops.

Room Tip: each room is different, but all offer good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena K, Kierownik at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Magdalena P,
thank you very much for your opinion. Aparthotel Siesta is a part of new kind of hotel brand - good sleep quality, in affordable price, with hotel standard but more cosy atmosphere. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in Aparthotel Siesta. We constantly try to provide the highest standard of our service to our guests. You will be always welcome in Krakow and we hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at Siesta aparthotel. The staff were excellent they coudnt do enough for you.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, if your looking for somewhere to stay in krakow within walking distance to the majority of attractions,at a price that won't break the bank. I recommend the Siesta,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAPPYKIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear HAPPYKEEPER,

Thank you for your recomendation. We are very glad that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. If you would like to visit Kraków once again, remember that you are always welcome in Aparthotel Siesta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during August 2013. Located a 10 minute walk from the main square, bus station, train station and Jewish Quarter. Perfect. Six adults in two rooms. Large room had 4 single beds with plenty of space to comfortably accommodate 4 adults with a separate seating area. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Second room had double bed with a small kitchenette - with fridge, washing machine, sink, microwave etc. Another excellent shower room. We didn't have cause to use the kitchen but would be useful if staying for longer or on a budget. Both rooms exceptionally clean both at the start and throughout our stay. Cleaning of the rooms was "on request". Breakfast was included in our package which was a buffet style served a 3 minute walk away at another hotel - on the way to the Main Square. All staff friendly and helpful, arranging transport to and from airport in addition to tips and suggestions for our stay. Cracking hotel for price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank STGLNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita Manager Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear STGLNewman,

thank you very much for such a nice comment. We always try to do our best to make our Guests feel comfortable in our hotel. We hope that you will always remember Kraków and that you will come back to us one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#53 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#109 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#87 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#47 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Globus
Aparthotel Globus
#86 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Aparthotel

Property: Siesta Aparthotel
Address: Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Siesta is located in the quiet, and peaceful street of the old town, just 5 minutes walk from the main square. We offer accommodation in the recently renovated building in double/twin, triple, and quad rooms. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. Wifi internet access is in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Siesta Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Siesta Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing