We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“misleading information on the website of the hotel”
Review of Siesta Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siesta Aparthotel
Ranked #125 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed June 2, 2013

When I booked a single room on the website, its description included among others a big bed and a satellite TV. None of that have I found when I arrived in the hotel. A small depressing room with two separate beds. Definitely not a room shown on the picture. The TV was not working (got fixed the day after but had only the Polish channels). I spent there a week. At the reception they told me that the cleaning service would come if I hang a note on the door. Didn't happen. The note was hanging the entire day.
It does have a good location and the stuff is friendly. I just don't understand why they need all that misleading information on their website. That increases only the expectation.
By the way - no fridge in the room. That seem to be typical in Poland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita manager of Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Asia Z,
it is very disappointing that our hotel did not cope with your expectations.
We have different kinds of rooms, with their own design, to satisfy every Guest.
We always try to do our best to provide our Guests the best service.
Every problem or request from the Guest is solved immediately.
The fridge in our hotel is only in the rooms with kitchen facilities.

All the suggestions we consider and make the proper changes to increase our standard.
You will be always an important Guest in Aparthotel Siesta.
We hope to host you again in Kraków.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

The apartment-hotel was perfect. It was clean and quiet. The location was perfect. 10 Minutes from the center and close to everything. The price was fantastic. The reception were kind and very helpful. I would completely recommend Aparthotel for anyone looking for a good place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElliTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita manager of Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear ElliTim,
thank you very much for such a nice words. It is very nice to know that our Guest left our hotel fully satisfied.
Your friends and you would be always welcome in Aparthotel Siesta.
We hope to host you again in Kraków.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The "hotel" is located in an old apartment building with no elevator. We got a room just next to the front desk and regreted it early morning. At around 6 am there was a terrible noise (have no idea what it was, sounded like someone is throwing garbage cans down the stairs), which obviously woke us up. We couldn't go back to sleep because the front desk staff and the cleaners came to work and did not care to keep it down.

Generally the room was clean and nice, but the loft was a total mistake. It's not safe (the stairs) and veery low (you can actually hit your head if you get up too fast. So definetely not for claustrophobic people.

The location is good, close to downtown and main attractions.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room next to front desk if you want to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakotaGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita manager of Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear DakotaGirl84,
it is always very disappointing when our Guest leave our hotel not fully satisfied.
You visited Aparthotel Siesta almost a year ago. Many things have changed since that time.
Nowdays we provide the service of the bell boy, who always helps to lift the luggage on the upper floors.
The hotel is located in a historical building with different types of the rooms.
Only some of them have the loft, which is an atraction for some Guests.

We are very sorry that you were suddenly woken up early morning.
We hope that we would have the chance to host you again in Aparthotel Siesta and change your opinion.
You would be always welcome in Kraków.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Extremely practical location, a few minutes walk to the old town in one direction, a few more minutes to Kazimierz in the other. Our ground floor twin room with kitchenette was nicely furnished and decently clean apart from the fact that the kettle still had a distinct taste of washing liquid.
The bathroom was very clean, but a few more hooks or shelves for toiletries would be welcome.
The hotel is on a quiet street, not easy to park in the area if you are travelling by car.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Overall, it is great value for money, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita manager of Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Rapha F,
thank you very much for you nice opinion. We are glad that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and satisfying.
All your suggestions we considered to increase the level of our service.
We hope to host you again in Aparthotel Siesta during your next visit in Kraków.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

One of the best hotel's advantage is location. It's about 3 minutes to old town. Association the location and a cleannes and a price give us very friendly place to sleep and start ours hollidays in Krakow. Thank you :) Hope see you soon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Olusiusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Kind regards, Magdalena Kmita manager of Aparthotel Siesta at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Olusiusia,
thank you very much for such a nice opinion. We are really glad that your stay in our hotel was fully satisfying.
We hope to host you again in Aparthotel Siesta during your next stay in Kraków.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We are still here, leave tomorrow and cant say enough good things about the hotel. When we were dropped off, we were bit worried as outsde it does not look the best. However don't be fooled it is like all other small aparthotels in Krakow warm and very clean, the secret to this one is Magdalena (I hope i have spelt that correctly).She was a ray of sunshine on a snowy day. She even smiled and tried to help me with my Polish speaking. Onto the city- what a beautiful place, it is hard to explain how big the square is. And it is not far from the hotel. There is a lovely walk you can take round the square which was very nice to do even when it was snowing hard. The local's were very polite and tried to help when they could on the language barrier. We will definitely be back and will stay in the same place as there is no need to find anywhere else. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My room was a little bit too small... But generally everything was ok: the furnitures was new, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is in a very good location and prices are really low!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14wf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#76 of 262 in Krakow
484 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#75 of 262 in Krakow
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 262 in Krakow
529 reviews
Kleparz
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
Guest Rooms Kosmopolita
#115 of 262 in Krakow
110 reviews
Hostel Faust
#203 of 262 in Krakow
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Aparthotel

Address: Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $29 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Siesta is located in the quiet, and peaceful street of the old town, just 5 minutes walk from the main square. We offer accommodation in the recently renovated building in double/twin, triple, and quad rooms. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. Wifi internet access is in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Siesta Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Siesta Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing