We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch appartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LUXE LIVING WAWEL

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
244willou...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Top notch appartment”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything about the apartment is spot on. Position, decor, facilities all as you would expect. One minor problem, couldn't unlock the door at first. Once we sorted it, no problem. Probably our error. Very warm warm welcome on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime and please do spread the word among family and friends. If you feel like a break or longer holiday sometime check out our all-year-round beautiful villa in Marbella. We go there often as it is such a magnet to the sun. https://www.tripadvisor.ie/VacationRentalReview-g6940262-d11664726-LUXE_Villa_sleeps_6_8_3_Pools_A_C_Golf_Nearby-Nueva_Andalucia_Marbella_Costa_del_Sol.html All the very best Hanna and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bren146
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment is in a quiet street just a couple of minutes walk from the old town. A small but well stocked supermarket is just a couple of doors away and there's also a very good bakery just round the corner. Also only 2 minutes walk from the train station and shopping mall. The apartment is nicely decorated, clean and well equipped. Some bottled water, beer, milk for tea/coffee, crisps and nuts were provided on arrival. We were met by Nadia who was very welcoming and helpful. She gave us a map of the city and advised us on the best places to eat and visit. We were a party of 6 so we fitted comfortably into the space, though I would ask that maybe another comfortable chair or sofa is added to the living area. There is only a 3 seater settee and one armchair which leaves others sitting on dining chairs which is not good when everyone wants to sit around and relax later in the evening. Other than that the apartment is great and I would happily recommend it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime and please do spread the word among family and friends. If you feel like a break or longer holiday sometime check out our all-year-round beautiful villa in Marbella. We go there often as it is such a magnet to the sun. https://www.tripadvisor.ie/VacationRentalReview-g6940262-d11664726-LUXE_Villa_sleeps_6_8_3_Pools_A_C_Golf_Nearby-Nueva_Andalucia_Marbella_Costa_del_Sol.html All the very best Hanna and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burningda...
Lesmahagow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is so close to the train station and huge shopping mall that it's virtually across the street . In saying that we never heard any noise at night as it's on a very quiet one way road . There is a train that runs from the airport that takes 20 minutes , then a quick walk down the mall and across the road and you are there , ready to explore the beautiful city.
It's easy to walk to the main square in 5 minutes and from there everything is within reach .
The apartment is very secure and we did not hear a sound from the other residents. There is a small lift , but the flat is on the first floor and we never used it .
On entering the apartment we noticed how clean it was straight away . It was spotless and well maintained.
The decor was tasteful , linens and soft furnishings looked new . There are 2 very small balconies which is nice if you want to get a little outside space .
We used all 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms even though we were a family of 5 adults and we never felt overcrowded. There were new TVs with Netflix and Amazon but we were too busy to make much use of them .
There were 2 portable Wifi units which could be used either inside or outside of the apartment.. really useful when we had 2 teenagers...
All utensils, crockery and glassware you would need were provided as well as toiletries and towels . There were also items that we found very useful provided , water , milk , coffee, tea , crisps, olive oil... the list goes on ....
We stay in holiday rentals at least 3 times a year and this is one of the best ever ...
We dealt with Hanna and found her to be responsive and helpful at all times .
Book this flat and you will not be disappointed ....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime and please do spread the word among family and friends. If you feel like a break or longer holiday sometime check out our all-year-round beautiful villa in Marbella. We go there often as it is such a magnet to the sun. https://www.tripadvisor.ie/VacationRentalReview-g6940262-d11664726-LUXE_Villa_sleeps_6_8_3_Pools_A_C_Golf_Nearby-Nueva_Andalucia_Marbella_Costa_del_Sol.html All the very best Hanna and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“A Comfortable, Central Apartment.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This newly refurbished apartment was extremely comfortable & well stocked, & very central, being only a 5 minute walk to the square & old town of Krakow - just perfect for 4 ladies on a "Girl's Trip! Paulina was there to greet us when we arrived, & was very helpful in organising airport transfers beforehand. We had pre-booked tours to the Salt Mines & Auschwitz-Birkenau, & Paulina arranged the taxi to take us to both places. Both were not to be missed &, although it was very sobering going to Auschwitz-Birkenau, none of us would have missed it. We also went to an excellent Chopin Concert, & walked down to the Jewish Quarter, where we had a fantastic meal at "Restauracja Sqsiedzi". Already thinking of returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Hi Heather,

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime and please do spread the word among family and friends. If you feel like a break or longer holiday sometime check out our all-year-round beautiful villa in Marbella. We go there often as it is such a magnet to the sun.

https://www.tripadvisor.ie/VacationRentalReview-g6940262-d11664726-LUXE_Villa_sleeps_6_8_3_Pools_A_C_Golf_Nearby-Nueva_Andalucia_Marbella_Costa_del_Sol.html

All the very best Hanna and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P
Sheffield
2 reviews
“Great apartment great location”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment is central to everything and there is everything you need in the flat. Owners available if you have any questions and the information sent was very helpful. The apartment was very well equipped from washing powder to hair dryers and coffee pods. 9 of us stayed but it didn't feel crowded lots of space. Had a lovely family break and would be very happy to return. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime and please do spread the word among family and friends. If you feel like a break or longer holiday sometime check out our all-year-round beautiful villa in Marbella. We go there often as it is such a magnet to the sun.

https://www.tripadvisor.ie/VacationRentalReview-g6940262-d11664726-LUXE_Villa_sleeps_6_8_3_Pools_A_C_Golf_Nearby-Nueva_Andalucia_Marbella_Costa_del_Sol.html

All the very best Hanna and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“Excellent location, clean & spacious accommodation and very helpful staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A stone's throw away from the old city, restaurants and amenities. Welcoming people and we felt right at home. We were x2 families sharing the two adjoining flats and we had an amazing time over the Christmas period. We would definitely return to the flat and Krakow overall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you and you are very welcome back anytime
Hanna and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely place really good location couldn't fault it. Very nice decor to relax in with all mod cons. Plenty of space and nice comfy beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Dan, thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the visit and look forward to seeing you again. Hanna & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing