We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Atelier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Atelier
Ranked #108 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have chosen this hotel because of it's convenient location - going from Warsaw rout E77 it is simple to find, a 10 min walk to Stare Miasto, Galeria Krakowska, Railway and Bus Station and still a quiet street. We stayed 6 days, and they changed the bedding, everything kept clean. A small and modest hotel still in a old Krakowian building - really charming. An elevator is available - no need to carry luggage to the 4 floor.Parking for extra charge, but in a closed backyard, pretty safe. We didn't ordered breakfast - it seemed a bit overcharged and more over - your are almost in the city centre and can choose from variaty of café; bar mlecny and so on. The staff - was very polite and offered to speak English even we tried to managed with our poor Polish. Would certainly recommended

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaG661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your long stay at Atelier Aparthotel and for taking time to share such a nice opinion about us! We are really happy that we could make your vitis in Cracow a pleasant time.
You are right, our location is extremely convenient - close to every important part of the city center and it is a quiet place at the same time, so you can relax after all day of sightseeing.
You have written important information about long stays in our hotel - we change bedding each 3rd day, or on guests request, towels are being changed if needed or on request, so it can be each day.
Thank you also for mentioning another facilities available at Atelier Aparthotel - elevator and parking place on our backyard (30 pln/24h).
About breakfast - it is in a reasonable price (20 pln/person) and the menu is varied so we invite you to try it while your next visit in Cracow... we hope we will host you soon again :)
Thank you once again and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    126
    61
    20
    7
See reviews for
37
116
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friend & I had booked this hotel through Escape to Poland, with trips to see Auschwitz and the salt mines, we were only staying for four days but it suited us comfortably, it was incredibly cold when we visited in march but our room was always kept lovely and warm, the room itself was basic but well decorated and ideal for two friends aiming to see the city, about a 10 minute walk into the city center but sometimes we got a taxi as it was so cold for 10 zloty (£2.50-no complaints there) Receptionists were lovely and helped us when we enquired about other trips and restaurants to go to. There is also a small shop across the road should you need any water for your room etc. We also booked a massage for the last night which was lovely as we had been out in -5 temperatures and felt cold for ages after so it warmed us up, the massage was so relaxing and masseurs were very polite. The only thing I would say is the toaster needs replacing and possibly swap the hot dog style sausages for bacon? but eggs, toast cereal selection were good enough. Great hotel if you are there literally to sleep and go out and see the city, communal area or noticeboard so you can meet others see whats going on in the city at the time would be ideal, but absolutely faultless :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfinn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel for your visit in Cracow and thank you for your nice review.
Our reception desk staff always do their best to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, they are really helpful and love to show the visitors the best things about Cracow and other places and our culture as well.
You have mentioned important information for other guests - we can arrange massage and other cosmetic treatments directly to the guests room, which is really comfortable!
All information are available at the reception desk.
Regarding our toaster - it has been fixed, thank you for your suggestion.
Noticeboard - we have also made it :) It's available at the reception desk and it features daily events taking place in Cracow, so the guest may know what interesting things are going on in the city.
Our magical city has so many thing to offer that you should definitely gather your friends and visit us once again! :) Let's start with joining us on FB :)
Hope to see you really soon!
Thank you one more time.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for four nights over the Easter weekend. The hotel is a 5-10 minute from the main central location in a quiet side street. It appears to have been recently refurbished. Check in was swift and the staff were very helpful and spoke great English. Our room was of average size, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was of a good standard. The hotel is around a 15-20 minute to the Old Town of Krakow.

For what we paid we couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you for posting you review and your high rating.
As you have noticed - Atelier Aparthotel is a good combination of quality of services and very good prices, that's why so many guests are coming back to us :)
It's truth - the rooms have been renovated, our breakfast room as well - please have a look at our FB profile, such original murals about Cracow you can see only at Atelier Aparthotel! :)
Thank you for your nice words about our location, staff, cleanliness, room and bathroom standard, we are happy that you felt comfortable with us.
We hope you will join these of our guests who visit us more often :)
Thank you once again and see you soon!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern2010
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our time in Poland, The staff at the Atelier were friendly rooms clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was nice (could do with a new toaster!).
One suggestion that I would make is a notice board with what is on locally,there was a few bits we missed that we would have enjoyed if we had known about them.
Dont have a negative about this hotel, it was cheap clean warm and friendly.would go back and stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northern2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for choosing Atelier Aparthotel for your stay and for sharing your kind opinion.
We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay in Poland.
There some things about the hotel that are always the most important - friendly staff, clean room with comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and reasonable prices - we are really happy that you give us high rating.
Regarding the information board - thank you for your suggestion - we have created such board with information about interesting events taking place in Cracow - we update it daily! It's now available at the reception... Please remember also about our Facebook profile!
It's nice to know that you would come to us once again..we hope we will host you really soon!
Thank you once again for your warm words about our services, we appreciate it!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I'm going to keep this short with information that I like to know about a hotel.

Positives -
Short walk from town and train station. Also main tram stop close by
Small supermarket across the road for basics (reasonably priced, cheaper in town though)
Clean room with regular tea and coffee
Friendly staff who speak very good English, which really helped
Nice powerful warm shower.
Nice and warm hotel throughout, good in winter but also windows open for fresh air
Connections in room for ethernet cable
Quiet street so good nights sleep

Negatives -
We had a twin room which was annoying as we booked a double
Hotel says WiFi access but this is very slow and intermittent - be aware if needed for business
Very small wardrobe, we were there 5 days and for two people there was not enough room. A lot of our clothes remained in the case.
Small bathroom (not the end of the world for me but worth a mention)
Walls are very thin so noisy neighbours could be a problem.

I hope this review helps. I can not comment on the hotel breakfast as we did not eat there as it is much cheaper to venture out for breakfast.

Overall the city is amazing with a lot to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjade2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sarah,
thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review about our hotel.
Thank you for drawing attention to our location - close to bus/train station, close to tram, close to very big shopping center, close to city center, close to a grocery shop (just crossing the street) - close to everywhere but on the other hand - so quiet that you can relax after a busy and noisy day..
Our reception and cleaning staff make their best to make our guests stay perfect, to make them feel like a new home. Some of our staff speak also Italian!
As you have noticed, tee and coffee making facilities and mineral water are available in all of our rooms and of course it is free of charge for our guests.
About WiFi - we are changing our Internet supplier, so the problem will be solved.
We are sorry for the inconvenience with the twin bed, we will be more careful with making room reservation.
Breakfast is in reasonable price - 20 pln/person (in comparison to another hotels).
It is a breakfast buffet (hot and cold): various cheeses, ham, scrambled eggs, sausages, jams, cereal, milk, fruit, yogurt, bread (various types), vegetables, fruit juices, water, coffee, black tea, flavored tea.
I hope you will come back to Cracow really soon - this city is amazing and there are so many places to see, so many things to do...
We invite you to join us on Facebook to have current news about interesting events taking place in Cracow and... our special offers!
Thank you once again for staying with us and your review.
We hope to host you soon again.
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were moved to this hotel as the one that we had chosen had no heating when we arrived. Dissapointed but when we arrived at the Atelier staff were lovely and could not have been more hepful, nothing was a problem for them. Hotel room was basic but very clean and breakfast was lovely. Good location as we walked everywhere. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FifeBraveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your kind opinion.
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for mentioning our staff (they are always doing their best),
cleanliness of the room (thanks to our great housekeeping staff) and
breakfast.
As you may notice, sometimes change of the hotel is a nice surprise.. :)
We hope we will host you soon again, we kindly invite you!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have just returned back yesterday from Krakow and stayed at this hotel. Our room was basic but clean, breakfast was sausage and scrambled egg and cold meats but tasted lovely. Hotel was a great location in a quiet street but 10 minutes walk from the square. I was blown away by the City, everything from the people and the attractions was absolutely amazing, everyone was friendly and everything is so cheap here, from food in restaurants which was first class to the guide man we had. We were lucky and he was the person that picked us up at the airport. He organised our trip to Auschwitz and Birkanau and even went out of his way to take us places without any extra costs, and he was cheaper than advertised elsewhere in Krakpow for the tours with varied in price. If anyone wants his contact details, then please message me. A safe and thoroughly amazing place, I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Basic but very clean, reception staff were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtelierManager, Manager at Aparthotel Atelier, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate it!
The fact that our hotel is not just by the Main Square is very convenient, because there is much more noise than in our surroundings. That is why guests can relax at Atelier Aparthotel after all day of sightseeing and on the other hand they can reach all important touristic places in a very very short time.
Thank you also for your nice words about our driver (we recommend Airport transfers that we can arrange).
Cracow is so magical city that you should definitely come back during the summer time.. when so many interesting events are taking place and the evenings in the city center are just like in a fairy tale.. on our FB page you will find many informations about our special offers for our FB fans and news about Cracow..
Thank you on behalf of the staff for your nice comment, we are doing our best to make our guests stay perfect and such opinion is really rewards for our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone, and we hope to see you really soon. It will be very nice to host you again at Atelier Aparthotel!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#60 of 259 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#28 of 259 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 259 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Domus Mater
#91 of 259 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#48 of 259 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Atelier

Property: Aparthotel Atelier
Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Atelier 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Aparthotel Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing