We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krakow Bike Tour

Krakow Bike Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.37*
and up
Small-Group Segway City Tour in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our tour in numbers is: over 100 beautiful scenic photo opportunities, 30 min. refreshment break in the middle to ask all kinds of questions you may think of and make new friends, around 20 stops to cover the most important parts of the Old Town, the Jewish Quarter and the WWII Ghetto area. Approx 14 km of easy relaxed pace cycling on bike paths and quiet streets accompanied by our experienced guides, 4 hours of exciting sightseeing, 5 tons of laugh and fun, 2 wheels of modern bikes with comfy saddles and No. 1 fun activity in Krakow. Squeeze the juice out of your stay and add yourself to our daily cocktail of guided entertainment! All ages are welcome as this tour is a piece of cake for anyone. If you cycle - we cycle – rain (we provide ponchos), sun, snow (rarely). For your comfort the maximum group size is 25 pax and we provide 'safe cyclist' insurance package. Reservations are recommended.Our RENT-A-BIKE is open all year round. We also offer ghost tours, city walking tours and more! Check out our fun office on Grodzka street No2 (in the courtyard) !
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

There are so many things to see in Krakow, this is an excellent way to get to all of them. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and all of the stops were excellent. The pace was also very relaxed....even stopped for beers! Very highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    60
    9
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Unmissable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm not much of a tour person. I don't like hanging with big groups and I often find this sort of things limiting.

This bicycle tour is precisely the opposite.

It's great fun and by the end of it you'll have a sense that you really got around town and you saw so much more than if you were walking or if you took any other means of transportation.

The tour guide was really good. The information she provided us with was short and straight to the point. I never felt like we were staying too much time in every location.

We've cycled through places a bus can't reach and covered a much greater area than I would by foot. And it's such great fun to ride the bicycle around. By the end of the tour you won't be tired (unless you're really unfit) regardless of being around 3-4 hours long.

Great variety of places (riverside, Jewish quarter, Schindler's factory) + Interesting stories told by the tour guide + the joy of riding a bicycle in an unknown an beautiful city + plenty of stops + great to know new people = plenty of smiles

I can't think of a better way to go around Krakow.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Was a great way to see the city given we had a limited time there. The tour is flat, so no need to be pro cyclist (first time I've ridden in years!) or even to be fit- the pace was very leisurely. I went over my handlebars spectacularly, and still had a great time! They could've spent a bit more time at some of the "darker" sites (i.e. Holocaust related) which were a bit rushed and a bit less time looking at churches, but that's a personal preference and I'm definitely picking at hairs. I loved the tour and highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Padrig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very accommodating with December Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family enjoy's bike tours as a quick way to orient to city and triage place to visit. We did not expect tours to be running in December. Temperatures were in the mid 40's, and we saw a group on a tour. We stopped by the office and they squeezed us in. Tour guide was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelReview_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great way to spend 4 hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

There are so many things to do and see in Krakow that you can wander round aimlessly.The cycling tour takes you all over this great city at fairly sedate pace and is an excellent way to preview most of the attractions.You can then visit them at your leisure. Sylvia our guide was very laid back but passionate about Krakow.She also told us some very entertaining tales about
dragons and other legends. A wonderful way to see the city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank orourkeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Bike Tour also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing