We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing negative”

Cracowrent Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cracowrent Apartments
Ranked #229 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing negative”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a week. For us europeans (I come from Italy) the polish prices are generally cheaper, and this place is no exception. Not too far from the town center (about 10 minutes by walk from the central square of the city) in my opinion the strenght, as well as the position and the prices, is the the kindness and the helpfulness of the owner. The apartments are clean, furnished in a simple style and bright.
At the end...at the start of november we asked for christmas period and the owner Told us that he had already fully booked. There will be a reason...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank francescogatta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a fantastic experience at this apartment. Two friends and I stayed here for 5 nights. The Apartments are ideally located, being only a one minute walk from the old town and five minute walk to the main square. It is down the street from a 24 hour shop and across the road from bus stops and taxi rank.

The room itself was exactly what we were looking for. It was spacious, the kitchen was well kitted out and the table and chairs in the middle of the room were ideal. We ate out every night so we did not have a need for the catering equipment, although all the appliances nessesary are provided.

The owner also allowed us to store our bags after check out, until our taxi arrived which the owner also booked for us, saving us 40zl (£8-9) in relation to our taxi from the airport on arrival.

Would definitely stay again and would also recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The apartments are right across from the entrance to the old town and just along the road from the bus and train station. The apartments were clean and quite roomy with a kitchen and bathroom all in your own little apartment. The lady who owns the building is really helpful and willing to organise trips, however these are a bit pricey. For the saltmines I would definitely recommend just taking the bus from the station along the road. It works out much cheaper. The area is lovely, there are lots of great restaurants and the owner will organise you a taxi to and from the airport, we arrived at night and the taxi she organised was half of what the ones at the airport were quoting. We bought essentials at the 24 hour store around the corner from the apartments which was nice and something you can't really do in an expensive hotel. Great value for money, we will definitely stay here again while in Krakow.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bed rooms on the top floor which were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

These apartments are literally just 4 minutes walk from the main street gate to the Old Town and also round the corner from a 24 hour mini supermarket and near a chemist. There really is no need to stay in an expensive hotel as here was perfectly fine. They are clean and comfortable and have a little kitchenette, it isn't overly stocked with utensils etc but believe me when I say it is so so cheap to eat and drink out here, so other than basics you don't need anything else, it really was fine. There is no lift here and a number of stairs so I wouldn't advise it for anyone with mobility issues, but the rest of Krakow is quite flat. It is really close to anything and everything you could need including being a few streets away from the train station, bus station and the tram stop at the end of the road. From the outside and the gates it looks a little daunting, but once you're inside you will see that the apartments are great value for money and ideally located and has everything you need. Most of the apartments in the city have gate security like this, so this is nothing unusual and the crime rate is very low so please don't be concerned. The lady who runs the apartments Joanna, lives on the top floor and is kindly on hand for anything you need, she waited up late at night for us to arrive, due to our flight being changed and also kindly booked us a taxi to take us back to the airport. You can book trips through her, she was really helpful and this will be the place I recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secserv2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fano, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

It's a perfect place to stay also for only a few days in Cracow. It's in a central place in the old town and next to a lot of nice places to eat.
The place is very clean, silent and warm and you have all the availabilities that you'll need.
The lady is very kind. It's perfect for any kind of trip, we enjoyed a lot and if one day I'll be back in Cracow I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Amber
#210 of 259 in Krakow
20 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 418 in Krakow
254 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#73 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 259 in Krakow
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cracowrent Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cracowrent Apartments

Property: Cracowrent Apartments
Address: Ul. Krowoderska 9/21, Krakow 31-141, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 418 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cracowrent Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing