We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”

Pimiento Argentino Grill - Old Town
Ranked #28 of 1,471 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $113
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Beef and hospitality are two things we take a special care of. We are especialy proud of our exclusive Kobe beef and Argentinian steaks. They are both fine examples of tradition, attachment to nature and care for the animals of the region they come from. Our hospitality, added to the quality you find on your plate, is what makes your perfect evening complete.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I started going to pimiento in kazimierz but soon discovered the one off the main square which we much prefer. We are regular customers! Food, ambience, wine and service are always excellent. Yes a bit pricey but certainly worth it. Whenever in krakow it is on our ' to do' list. the staff are always most welcoming and even know how we like our steaks- without asking!! Even when we have been in a big group (18) they have still been courteous and obliging. Love, love this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    313
    94
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“More of a place for business”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

When we went here it was quite quiet and the only other tables were business groups, which I think always takes away from the atmosphere when you're there for a romantic meal. The waitress told us they get a lot of business people there.
The service was good, although she was a bit too pushy with upselling for my liking.
Starters were pretty average, Kobe beef strips were good, and pineapple dessert was pretty tasty. I liked the decor.
All in all, good for a business meal. Not sure if I would go back there otherwise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMcCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ate here twice during our stay in Krakow. For our first meal we choose the non-steak options (veal, kebabs and lamb) and having enjoyed the meal decided to return a few nights later to try their steaks, which were also very good.

The restaurant is smart, service is good and while Pimiento is expensive for Krakow, it is cheap compared to the UK and I felt it was overall good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laughingsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visited Pimiento together with my girlfriend. we booked table half day before but actually wasn't necessary during our visit but we were eager don't to miss this restaurant. The food was perfectly made and the service was together with Hard Rock the best possible in Cracow. If I ever visit Cracow again Pimiento will be the first restaurant to book. I took the entenadas for starter and medium rare roast beef with sweet potatoes. For dessert tiramisu and also 10YO Jura whiskey. All this for under 150 zloty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertEriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
776 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“An Argentinian touch in Cracow”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I visited this restaurant after recommendation from the hotel we stayed.
The hotel tried to make a reservation but there was no table available so we booked for the following night. I can say without any hesitation that every visitor to Cracow should visit this restaurant for a night dinner in a warm enticing environment.
The food was excellent, Argentines know how to cook meat and undoubtedly they serve some of the best meat around. Presentation, taste and service all mark superbly.
The staff were friendly and able to advise well, the wine list was interesting but a bit pricey.
Overall, Pimiento is a very nice restaurant particularly favourite with meat lovers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panathinaikos-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pimiento Argentino Grill - Old Town also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pimiento Argentino Grill - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing