We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“... french touch ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Couleurs Cafe

Les Couleurs Cafe
Ranked #614 of 1,471 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“... french touch ...”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

great place to have a vodka an read french newspapers. a little quieter than the cafés around ... decent food

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank waltertarchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DONT GO HERE!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I went here Saturday night, April the 27th, when my friend and I were hopping around from different bars and cafes in the area. The night was going great until we got here. We go up to the bar, and the bartender(s) (not sure who actually worked there) all just stood behind the bar glancing at us then going back to chatting and ignoring us for about 2 minutes. finally one guy takes our orders and he basically seemed to guess how to make each cocktail. Then we went to a seating area in the back, sit down then get yelled at by a woman because we apparently we were suppose to know the area was being closed off. So anyway we go and sit elsewhere have our drinks then go to order more, this time the bartenders look at us then walk out from behind the bar counter to go outside and one of them takes a look at my friend then mocks the way she looks. I was so shocked i didnt even say anything. The was the last straw so we up and left for another bar and passed by the bartenders sitting outside as they smoked cigarettes with their friends. I have been to a LOT of countries and countless bars but never one this bad. Not only are the bartenders unable to pour simple drink they are lazy, arrogant, rude and incompetent . I have never been treated so badly. HIRE REAL BARTENDERS NOT LAZY PUNKS.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHC03121992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
733 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe in the old Jewish Square”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice coffee shop facing the main square in the old Jewish area of Krakow. Outside seating. They serve very good lattes. The Tyskie draft beer was quite good too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Overrated - good alternatives nearby though”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went here as it was hyped up in our travel guide but it is frankly overrated and quite disappointing to be honest. The seating layout is poor with a large section at the front closed off for smokers and a larger open seating area tucked away out of sight to the rear meaning several groups came in and left straight away thinking there was no space.
I just didn't get this place and there are others in the immediate neighbourhood that are so much more worth a visit such as Singer and Alchemia, so I would give Les Couleurs a miss and head to one of the other bars mentioned instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Garforth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went on sunday whilst waiting for our train. A love
Y way to end our time in krakow. Quaint little place, bustling with sunday business, nice food, nice atmospherre, and good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSO78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Couleurs Cafe also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Les Couleurs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing