We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for our Krakow trip.”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #66 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our Krakow trip.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited Benefis Hotel for a five day city trip to Krakow. We got to the hotel a little early before the check-in, but we were told that our rooms were all ready. We stayed at the double room studio and the room was lovely and spacious. Everything was cleaned perfectly in the room on arrival and on the following days. The complimentary water bottles in the room were a nice touch and replaced daily. The complimentary wifi connection also worked very well. A few things that we found missing in the hotel were air conditioning in the room (we had great hot weather) and a safe.
The breakfast was very good for a small hotel and there was plenty of choice from warm and cold foods. We found the coffee at breakfast to be awfully weak and tasteless, so we grabbed coffee elsewhere after breakfast. We also had dinner one evening at the hotel. I ordered a pasta dish, which unfortunately was a bit dry. However, the pierogi that our friends ordered was very good and tasty. The food was as cheap as eating out in the city, but the wine was a bit more expensive.
Location wise the hotel is at a good distance to most of the attractions. The walk to the Wavel castle took us about 15 min as you need to cross the bridge to the other side of the city. A walk to Stare Miasto (old town) was about 20 min. We didn't see many restaurants right next to the hotel, but there was a small bakery and convenience store nearby.
The service at the hotel was superb at all times. We had a trip booked by them to the Salt Mine, which was a nice experience, but at tourist prices. On the last day as we were waiting for the taxi to the airport we were also given complimentary water bottles by the staff, which was nice on the hot day. The check-out (and in) were all very smooth and quick. A small charge needs to be paid on the check-out for the city tax.

Room Tip: Studios provide a bit more room with the separate lounge, but the normal double rooms were also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    113
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
172
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a superb experience at Hotel Benefis. The staff were very helpful and welcoming when we arrived quite late the first night. The next morning we had asked them to organise 3 different things at the same time : trip to Auschwitz, Chopin Concert and minibus to the airport and they went about their task in record time.
The room was quite spacioius, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was very amenable, especially when we wanted our dinner upstairs in the room to watch a World Cup semi-final. As well as the food being delicious! We really enjoyed our stay, especially as the hotel was very reasonably-priced, and was walking distance from the centre of Krakow. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we have travelled a lot.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yosimarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Large rooms with seperate seating area. We had a view over the castle. Spacious bathroom with complimentary toiletries. Parking- not cheap but safe. Free wi fi. Breakfast very good selection and beautifully presented. Only downside is the absence of coffee making facilities in room and no safety deposit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ma3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

what a great experience this hotel was.We stayed here for 4 nights from the 16th of june and could not find any faults at all.The room was spacious with a seperate sitting area,the bathroom was a good size with complimentary toiletries,there were tea and coffee making facilities and 2 free bottles of water which were replaced daily.The breakfast was good with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.The staff could not have been more helpful especially when booking trips etc.There was free wi-fi and free use of the hotel safe.The location is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre which was not a problem for us.We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daverailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was an excellent choice for accommodation in Krakow. We choose it because of good reviews and parking and we certainly were not disappointed.
The room was very spacious, clean and quiet with a balcony and view of the castle ( albeit distant.) We looked forward to coming back to the room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with every enquiry and ticket purchase.
It was about a 15 min walk to the old town ( 20 in the beginning when we were unsure of a good route), very handy to Wawel Hill & the castle and also easy walking distance to the Jewish Quarter.
Breakfast was very good and the restaurant in the hotel provided a good dinner on the night we arrived.
We certainly would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was # 22 & it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

As with other reviewers, staff very helpful and informative. Happy to offer assistance and directions in English - and even basic Polish lessons! Room was lovely and comfy. Had a suite in the end. Slightly further away from centre than most others but 5min walk or so to Wawel and around 10/15min to main square.
Only mild negatives were ; Lack of safety deposit box (you need to hand it in reception), No Air Con-which in the Polish summer is required! Breakfast fairly standard for European hotels

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terribleterrytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Staff could not have been friendlier in both reception and in the restaurant and the two room suite was clean and pleasant with fine high standard of wc/shower facilities. Good selection for the included breakfast and a good choice for evening meal.

The only difficulty was this: On a blackboard outside there was a daily advert for a reasonably priced three course meal. I asked them for a different soup than the one advertised and that was the only digression. The bill was nearly twice what I expected. So be careful and perhaps I should have questioned this but with good service and relatively low Polish prices I let it go.

The hotel is situated just on the edge of the beautiful town centre and slightly off the beaten track but I wouldn't let this deter you.

The staff will happily book your tours to the salt mine or Auschwitz for you too at no extra charge and you'll be picked up at the door and dropped back later.

So I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, spacious, friendly and reasonably priced and a fine atmosphere to return to in the evening. Satellite TV in Polish and German only but I didn't go to Eastern Europe to watch TV and broadband too to keep in contact with home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithW1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Wielopole Hotel
#15 of 260 in Krakow
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#49 of 260 in Krakow
566 reviews
Metropolis Design Hotel
#37 of 260 in Krakow
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Property: Benefis
Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing