We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“benefis hotel”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #64 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

what a great experience this hotel was.We stayed here for 4 nights from the 16th of june and could not find any faults at all.The room was spacious with a seperate sitting area,the bathroom was a good size with complimentary toiletries,there were tea and coffee making facilities and 2 free bottles of water which were replaced daily.The breakfast was good with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.The staff could not have been more helpful especially when booking trips etc.There was free wi-fi and free use of the hotel safe.The location is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre which was not a problem for us.We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daverailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was an excellent choice for accommodation in Krakow. We choose it because of good reviews and parking and we certainly were not disappointed.
The room was very spacious, clean and quiet with a balcony and view of the castle ( albeit distant.) We looked forward to coming back to the room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful with every enquiry and ticket purchase.
It was about a 15 min walk to the old town ( 20 in the beginning when we were unsure of a good route), very handy to Wawel Hill & the castle and also easy walking distance to the Jewish Quarter.
Breakfast was very good and the restaurant in the hotel provided a good dinner on the night we arrived.
We certainly would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was # 22 & it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

As with other reviewers, staff very helpful and informative. Happy to offer assistance and directions in English - and even basic Polish lessons! Room was lovely and comfy. Had a suite in the end. Slightly further away from centre than most others but 5min walk or so to Wawel and around 10/15min to main square.
Only mild negatives were ; Lack of safety deposit box (you need to hand it in reception), No Air Con-which in the Polish summer is required! Breakfast fairly standard for European hotels

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terribleterrytate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Staff could not have been friendlier in both reception and in the restaurant and the two room suite was clean and pleasant with fine high standard of wc/shower facilities. Good selection for the included breakfast and a good choice for evening meal.

The only difficulty was this: On a blackboard outside there was a daily advert for a reasonably priced three course meal. I asked them for a different soup than the one advertised and that was the only digression. The bill was nearly twice what I expected. So be careful and perhaps I should have questioned this but with good service and relatively low Polish prices I let it go.

The hotel is situated just on the edge of the beautiful town centre and slightly off the beaten track but I wouldn't let this deter you.

The staff will happily book your tours to the salt mine or Auschwitz for you too at no extra charge and you'll be picked up at the door and dropped back later.

So I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean, spacious, friendly and reasonably priced and a fine atmosphere to return to in the evening. Satellite TV in Polish and German only but I didn't go to Eastern Europe to watch TV and broadband too to keep in contact with home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithW1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with Free Wifi access through out the whole hotel. The staff was very polite, nice and helpful on any questions that was asked. Provided great directions on locations too. Clean & tidy. Breakfast didn't have a large variety choices but it was alright.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kittycheungkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff were great - very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Superior room was spacious and comfortable - with bedroom, living area and shower room. Breakfast was very good - excellent choice, fresh and enjoyable. Overall a great place to stay in Krakow if you don't mind a pleasant 10/15 minute walk into the Square.

Room Tip: Superior room 35 was large and comfortable with a view over the small market square - quiet too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed for five days with friends.The staff were very helpful , nothing was a problem for them . Our room was comfortably large and well equipped .The town center was only a15 minute walk from hotel.We did the 3 main tours and would recommend using one of the guided tours to Auschwitz ,with both the salt mine and Schindlers factory easy to reach by bus and train

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 4bowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#70 of 264 in Krakow
159 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maltanski
Hotel Maltanski
#88 of 264 in Krakow
222 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Miodowa
#95 of 264 in Krakow
145 reviews
Hotel Batory
#34 of 264 in Krakow
523 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#100 of 264 in Krakow
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $56 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing