We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short City Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #67 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short City Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My friends and I chose Hotel Benefis on the recommendation of a colleague. We found the hotel provided an excellent standard of cleanliness, comfort and the breakfasts offered good variety and well presented food. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I have already recommended your hotel to friends and family and would definately visit Hotel Benefis again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    109
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
163
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My Dad and I enjoyed a three night stay in this lovely Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the food is also very good, with a great choice for the buffet breakfast and we also ate an evening meal and a lunch too and the chef even made a special request for us which was so very kind. The room was very comfortable too, warm and clean with a spacious bathroom. I have to say that this was one of the most comfortable stays in a Hotel I have had for a long time.
Thank you to all the staff and I hope to return to visit again and will certainly recommend the Benefis to anyone.

Room Tip: You can request a room which overlooks the Wavel Castle and if there is availability you would be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EaginR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel Benefis is one of the best hotels I have ever visited! Luxusy room, nice and clean bathroom, minibar, water and facilites for make coffee and tea for free, breakfast was also very good and u get 10% discount in hotel restaurant for dinner, where was very kind waitress. We had also luck and park in street all the time so didnt need to pay for parking. Simply perfect stay in Hotel Benefis!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janulaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night after our B & B time was up. Hotel Benefis was easy to check into and had a great staff. They let us check in early and set up a taxi and box luch for our trip to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayied in this hotel on short three days trip. Hotels is little bit faraway from historic centre but you can reach it easily in 20 min by walk. Hotel staff was very fiendly. Reason why it is only average was extra cheap and very old bed mattress what we had in our room. It was terrible sleeping, worst mattrace as we ever met in hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaky090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 and took our parents with us for their first ever trip abroad. It took us a little while to find, and it was freezing, but when we arrived we were very pleased with the hotel, and the staff were welcoming.
Our rooms very very big, and comfortable! The living area was a great part of the room, and was great for watching TV and having a chat, planning our day ahead. The breakfasts were buffet style, and there was something for everyone, even my Dad who choses very 'safe' options for his meals!
The hotel also helped my parents book their trip to Auschwitz with a good company, and we joined them, I would recommend it if you haven't booked one separately before you arrive in Krakow.
Overall, a very good stay and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffionsfootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
323 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Benefis hotel for 3 nights. It is a lovely small hotel with comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. The reception staff are very polite and helpful. Breakfast was included and the spread of food was excellent. The Benefis is about 15 min walk to the old town, or take a tram from round the corner for about 4 zlt or a taxi for about 18 zlt. Good location and little shops across the road if you need any cakes or drinks. We had a lovely stay there even though the weather at this time of year is bitterly cold. The hotel and rooms are kept snug and warm. Only two suggestions to improve things. Firstly although the breakfast choice was very good it was typical polish type breakfast and for tourists it would have been good to have some choice of english.
Also while we were there we had no english TV channel at all. Although the staff did say its normally available but they were having some signal problems. However these are minor points in what is a very very good hotel and great value for money so would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We selected the superior room as it was just a few zlt more than the standard. For this we had a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#79 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#47 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
David Boutique Hotel
David Boutique Hotel
#77 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Property: Benefis
Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
#54 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing