We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless hotel, excellent value for money and charming and helpful staff”
Review of Benefis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benefis
Ranked #63 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

5 of us girls spent 3 nights here in September celebrating a 60th birthday. We were warmly greeted and were either allocated 'studios' (suites in my language) or rooms with a castle view. All rooms were pretty huge and very clean and with modern spacious shower rooms. The staff were so helpful with restaurant bookings and really tried to answer all our touristy questions.
We did a three hour free walking tour on our first day and were so exhausted we ate at the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised, the meal was delicious, excellent value and the basement restaurant was quite charming.
The breakfasts were also delicious.
Because the weather was wet and cold we didn't walk into town too often but taxis were plentiful and cheap - even the large size ones we needed for the 5 of us cost £3- £5 depending on the time of day.
In short all 5 of us were thrilled with the hotel and loved Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amdav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Benefis for one weekend. The room was very big with a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. The decor was a reasonable standard, not luxurious but what you would expect for the price. The hotel is just across the river from the main attractions and it probably takes about 15 minutes to get to the main square. This is not a problem if you are ok with walking and when you get too tired it isn't expensive to pick up a taxi.
The staff on the main desk were very helpful for our many questions, much more so than the staff at the nearby more expensive Hilton Garden View hotel where our friends stayed. Any time they asked a question about tours they were directed to the Internet hub near the front desk to find out for themselves. We were offered all the information we needed and a packed lunch service when we needed it. I would stay here again if back in Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is located in a residential area across the Vistula River from the Wawel Castle in Krakow. It is an easy walk to two bridges that cross the river that give you access to the castle, and the City Centre where you can find shopping, attractions and great restaurants. The room was actually a small suite with a separate bedroom and seating area. A large bathroom with a walk-in shower is always a welcome sight. They do have a small, secure parking area (5 spaces) which we appreciated even paying 30PLN for a night. We had a rented car and parking can be an issue in Krakow. Good restaurant with friendly wait staff. The only thing that prevents me from 5 stars is that it is located in a neighborhood and the street traffic did make it hard to fall asleep. It was a very comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the street. The noise can be distracting in the early evening a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was staying here sadly just one night & as I had been in Krakow about 2 weeks before I wish I had known of this place.The outside seems pretty average but a vintage building this is a nice hotel.The room had everything you needed very comfortable bed,Sofa,flat screen,desk,mini-bar etc.A nice bathroom with a really superb shower,toiletries,hair dryer & power points.The room was above average size with loads of wardrobe & storage places etc.this would be a great place if you were staying a week or more.The room was very light as i had a roof window & great balcony! With a view of Walwel Castle .I ate in the restaurant in the basement which was quiet & I would suspect most customers were residents as in it's position its not the kind of place people would just drop into.The food was a good standard ( as now I'm used to Polish food)well cooked & good service & it passed my £10 test as I call it! eg.starter,main course,dessert & a small beer it was actually about £11 but what the hell! Breakfast was very good with a good selection but as a Brit I know from my last hotel here it's possible to serve bacon but that a small matter.The staff are lovely & I wouldn't hesitate to stay again,the only downside is perhaps its not central but about 15+ mins walk to the centre of town but having said that it's quieter than some hotels there.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

In a word: awesome. Great value for money, so we had a room each.

So there's just me with a massive room, seats to sit in, comfortable bed, TV and a nice modern shower room and toilet.

The service was great, and the breakfast buffet was tasty and more than enough choice. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Really I have no complaints... except, as it was hot, an aircon unit would have been nice. But I just left the door open. The door that is to my own, private balcony!

Can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hostile17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Gem of a hotel. Before we even arrived the staff were very helpful in booking our airport transfers. Emails were answered very quickly.

Upon arrival we were treated warmly and checked in very quickly. When we went to our studio room we were very surprised at the size of the accommodation, it was more like a one bedroom apartment than a hotel room. Very spacious, large sitting room and bedroom with lots of storage and a great bathroom. Toiletries were also provided. Shower was excellent.

Staff on reception were great and helped us with directions and booked our tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.

On the first night we ate in the restaurant as we arrived late. The food was absolutely delicious, so much so that chose to eat there each evening, the waitress was fantastic. Breakfast was also good, plenty of choice and the chef would cook you fresh eggs etc if asked.

We would definitely recommend staying here and would book again if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

4th hotel we have stayed in in Poland and easily the best. New bathrooms with heated towel racks that actually work. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet at night. Nice breakfast. Plenty of room to keep suitcases open during our stay. A small walk to the castle, get a kebab on the way into the old town, BEST we have ever had.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank XAM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#69 of 264 in Krakow
159 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maltanski
Hotel Maltanski
#88 of 264 in Krakow
222 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Miodowa
#97 of 264 in Krakow
145 reviews
Hotel Batory
#34 of 264 in Krakow
523 reviews
Zamkowa 15 Apartments
#99 of 264 in Krakow
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benefis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benefis

Address: ul. Barska 2, Krakow 30-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#34 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $56 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benefis 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benefis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benefis Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing