We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
243
128
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
128
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wawel castle the main square old town sitting area no air con min walk small hotel lovely little hotel city hotel packed lunch clean bathroom reception staff were very helpful quiet area rooms are big excellent hotel the hotel staff breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 388 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just enjoyed a four day stay at this lovely hotel. Few minutes' walk to river, fifteen minute walk to city centre. Our room was perfect - it had a lovely view of the castle and was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable with an excellent shower. Breakfast was good and varied, and the staff were without fail polite, helpful and welcoming. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Benefis.

Room Tip: Room 43 had a good view of the castle.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiegee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights in Sept 2011, Can't fault the hotel at all. Good value, very clean and tidy, and the staff couldn't do enough to help :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, for a great view of the castle
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatNailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Situated in a small residential square area with shops, pizza cafe, bakeries etc . Not scenic when you first arrive but the hotel has lovely friendly staff without exception who are helpful with arranging taxis etc. The whole hotel is very clean and smart - better than most 4* hotels and the room we had was like a small suite and very large with a modern good sized bathroom and balcony. Breakfast plentiful and fresh with lots of choice in a nice breakfast room and also the hotel has a spacious lift.
As others say you are not in the busy centre but the hotel is 3 mins walk from the river bank where you can walk or cycle for miles in both directions and is a 15 min safe walk from the centre of Krakow. We slept with the balcony doors open as the weather was humid and had no noise disturbance just soft chiming of the cathedral bells .
Am planning a trip back to Krakow and will definately try to stay again here for the space and location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We visited Benefis Hotel In May for a romantic getaway in beautiful Krakow. A little of track from the main shopping& restaurant area, but no more then 15 minutes walk to the old town.
The room we had overlooking the castle was clean and spacious.
The bathroom as well, modern, clean and a huge shower:-)
It was a bit noisy at night, and with a heatwave that weekend we had to keep the balcony door open, so we got some of the traffic noise, but for us it was not a huge problem.
This was my second visit to Krakow, but our first visit to Benefis and we would definately come back here.
The hotel booked a taxi to pick us up at the airport, and we arranged for the same taxi driver to pick us up on our departure date. More expensive then bus or train but very convenient:-)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I have just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel and loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggested sightseeing, restaurants, transportation, etc. This hotel is located just 3 blocks from a bridge over the river and a wonderful view of the castle. It is conveniently located to walking distance from all the major sites and tram stop is nearby.
Front rooms are a little noisy from the street. The breakfast buffet was plentiful each day. Rooms are not air conditioned. Free wi-fi in the public areas & our room was also able to connect.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elviraModesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews