We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day break to krakow”
Review of ApartmentsApart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ApartmentsApart
Ranked #123 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We actually booked apts adjacent to the market square but unfortunately they were closed for renovations so we were allocated these apts. These apartments are a mixture of renovated and old apts. The first apt we were given was nice enough and had a beautiful shower room but it was up 3 floors (no lift) and had only velux (roof) windows so no view. We were then moved to 1st floor with windows but the apt was horrible. It was dreary, depressing and creepy. Looked more like a youth hostel with 2 huge bedrooms with enough beds to sleep 10 people. It looked like it was stuck in a time warp! The mattresses were very poor and the springs could be felt when lying in the bed. The bed linen though clean was shabby and worn, the towels were far from snow white. These apts are situated on one of the main roads through Krakow so the noise from the trams, buses, cars and motor bikes was terrible. Although not too far a walk into the centre (15mins) we were angry as we had already discounted these apt during our search and deliberately choose apts next to the square. Krakow is a beautiful city with plenty to do and see and I would like to add that I have NEVER written a review on Tripadvisor before, thats how strongly I would advise you to look for something else.

Room Tip: If you do not mind not seeing out of a window, ask for attic apt as these seem to have been renovate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Kay,
I am very sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations. The day after your arrival we did our standard quality procedure to check how you enjoyed your stay. You told us that the problem was with 3rd floor and roof windows. So immediately we offered you a huge apartment (136 sq m) called Traditional 2 located in the same building on the first floor. The apartment has been designed to be antique in style and it is not old as you said. In our offer we have both classical and modern apartments as we are aware that people have different tastes. You saw the apartment and agreed to stay there. Your words were: "We only need twin beds". Since then we never heard a word from you that something was still wrong. On the day of your departure you came to our office and asked us to watch your luggage. Again you said nothing about your true feelings. I am very sorry for the whole situation as I am sure that we could have talked and found another solution for you during your stay. Good communication with our guests as well as their comfort and final satisfaction is our priority. I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to help you.
Kind Regards,

Joanna Kobylecka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

These apartments were a pleasant surprise when we arrived last week with a large group of 24 tired people. They were VERY clean and very well stocked with what we needed. All the beds were comfortable and the showers worked well. All our group was happy with the arrangements there, especially that the location is good. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave very good directions on a photo card. We couldn´t have asked for more.
One small detail is that the apartments are located on the 3rd floor, so be prepared to carry your luggage. We did see workmen putting in a lift, but who knows when they will finish!

Room Tip: No lift- be ready to carry your luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and nice feedback. It was a great pleasure to host you in our apartments :) Having our guests' comfort in mind we decided to install an elevator in the building. It will be ready within a month. So I am sure that when all works are finished we will provide even more high quality accommodation & service.
Kind Regards
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Departement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed at the Cracovia 3 apartment in Krakow, nice place but! You dont expect to be attacked in your apartment by an intruder and then be charged by the Apartment company for dents in the wall caused by the intruder!! So please dont go here or use Apartments Apart! Find another company!! I ended up in hospital and other memers of our group booked in to an hotel because they were scared to stay there.. plz plz stay somewere else for your own safety and to save you money if you get assaulted!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Sir,
I must say that this review is fake and is a total misrepresentation of the facts.
One of the residents saw you fighting with your friend on the staircase the evening you arrived. Besides, even if there was a stranger in the building ,as you stated, you must let him in the
apartment or left a door unlocked. Also, please remember that when we arrived the next morning to assist you with the ambulance, which didn't want to take you for the first time because you were drunk, you didn't want to let us in the apartment, hiding the damage you caused. But what is the most shocking in this situation is that you said everything was fine and you even left a tip for our cleaning lady who helped you with the ambulance, until we informed you we would charge you for the damages.Then you started blackmailing us and said you would spread a bad word about us if we didn't cancel the damage fee.
We are a well-known, global and trustworthy company and we will not accept fraudulent and blackmail behaviour.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the Colonial 2 in mid-May. It was our first time staying in an apartment hotel and we didn't regret it. It was on the edge of the Jewish district and a 5-10 minute walk to the Main Market Square. We truly felt like residents of the city staying here. It was very clean and comfortable. Having a kitchen with a stovetop and refrigerator allowed us to make a few meals instead of going out. Also, there is a washing machine to wash your clothes and a drying line to hang dry. As someone who brought limited clothing, this was a great plus.

The apartment was near several grocery stores and a pharmacy. The tram was a close walk as well.

For those who are light sleepers, you must know that this apartment is on a main street that does have traffic and a bus line, so you will hear this outside your apartment. We didn't find it an issue at all, but we're hard sleepers. Also, there is a club beneath the apartment. Not once did we hear it or have any issues.

We definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punjabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in one of our apartments. I am happy to read such a nice feedback.
I hope you will visit us again.

King Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had a pleasant stay in London Kings Cross, will recommend to others.
xx

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boikanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. You probably stayed in London and wanted to review our apartments there :) I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your feedback to my colleagues in London.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Me and my friend Jan stayed at their Basil apartment in Krakow on 27/01/12.

The apartment was beautiful and clean!

The staff were so polite, courteous and friendly!

Thank you so much for making our trip to Krakow do enjoyable.

Highly recommended!

Jodie :))

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the wonderful opinion. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is the most important part of our activity.
It was a great pleasure to host you and I hope you will choose ApartmentsApart again for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

From start to finish our trip to Krakow was brilliant. The apartment was pristine, modern and great value for money 2 minutes from the main square, supermarket 10 seconds away. The staff were professional really helpful and the information they provide is really useful. We arrived at the office to collect our keys etc with just a 5 minute walk to the apartment, the directions are fool proof. The lady in the office was polite, spoke brilliant English and was very accomodating.We had arrived early, luckily our apartment was ready and she allowed us in early, we even booked our taxi to airport with her and used their driver.
I can't recommend this apartment highly enough and the staff could not do enough for us Our driver to the airport was on time, polite and very pleasant. I will looking to return and will be using their sister apartments in various locations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at ApartmentsApart, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your opinion. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - it's the greatest award for us (the whole ApartmentsApart team). We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Old Town Apartments
#65 of 458 in Krakow
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 264 in Krakow
603 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ApartmentsApart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartmentsApart

Address: Main Square 34, ul. Dietla 75/1a, Krakow 31-010, Poland (Formerly Kazimierz Residence)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 458 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartmentsApart 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming and various apartments in the best locations of the beautiful city of Krakow, from cozy studios to spacious amazingly designed three bedroom apartments, all fully furnished and equipped ready to host guests from around the world in a perfect environment. From the famous Main Square to the culturally rich and well preserved area of the Kazimierz District, the apartments are perfectly located for those who want to be close to all the main attractions of the city. All the suites have individual designs, from modern themes to baroc, colonial, with attention for details and a home alike feeling in each one of them. With all the amenities included, free wi-fi, smoke free, fresh and clean, these apartments are an ideal choice for a holiday in Krakow! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ApartmentsApart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing