We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Georgian restaurant in the heart of Krakow”

Gruzinskie Chaczapuri - Grodzka
Ranked #275 of 1,921 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Armenian, Eastern European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Next to St. Mary's Basilica and opposite the entrance of St. Barbara's Church you can find this great Georgian restaurant. It's situated at a few steps of the main square, which is filled with crowds watching the various live animations. And although not far from this square, the restaurant is situated in a calm and peaceful place.

As the weather was splendid, we choose to sit on the terrace. It was a lovely evening. We ordered a glass of red wine, which was very good. As a main course I picked the lamb shashlik (brochette).

The lamb was so tender and juicy, the fried potatoes had a lovely taste because of the meat gravy and the fresh salad was ok. It was so delicious and the staff was friendly, we decided to go back the next day.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Krakow.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephanieC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 829 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner, great value for money. The big appetiser plate is a must. I got the lamb which was tender and wonderful. Four people we spent little over 226 PLN which is great value for money considering the this includes drinks and dessert.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank crabslam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Great food with nice presentantio. Did not need to wait much time for food, fast service. Great ambiance. Recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank B5191PBjo_op
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

I had a dinner on this nice restaurant, and the georgian food was awesome!
Staff kind and professional!
Dont miss to try pomegranate ice cream!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daboge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Your waiter or waitress will bring you a basket of bread with a red, spicy dip and a white garlic one. They are dangerously moreish, so don't make the mistake we made of tucking in to them along with our glasses of Tsinandali Georgian wine and local Kasztelan beer, because the meals which follow are hearty indeed! We ate here a couple of times, and our favourite main courses were Shashlik, both the salmon and the pork varieties. We liked to sit just inside the door where you can watch the crowds passing along this busy street or look at traditional Georgian dancing on the screen inside. The interior is also pleasantly cool on hot summer days like today. There are lots of restaurants in this area, and it's easy to overlook this one, but give it a try and you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PCSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaczapuri G, Kierownik at Gruzinskie Chaczapuri - Grodzka, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank You very much for such a nice words.
We will be glad to visit You another time.

Regards,
Gruzińskie Chaczapuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruzinskie Chaczapuri - Grodzka also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Gruzinskie Chaczapuri - Grodzka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing