We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a Polish welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Szara Kazimierz

Szara Kazimierz
Ranked #66 of 1,471 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a Polish welcome”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

attentive, friendly, helpful service with lovely Polish cuisine in a warm, nice ambience. highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graeme1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    175
    61
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jeddah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excelent restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

fish and seefood....home made cooked food so you enjoy it and they adapt to your needs. The atmosphere is very romantic and very relaxing. The food is very cheep and fresh...its a known restaurant by locals.....it worths the visit

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank souya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such a Gem!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Myself and my partner ate here, the first night of our Krakow holiday. We fell in love with it as soon as we walked in through the door!
The food was fantastic and the staff were incredibly helpful, and spoke fluent English. Also, a live band were performing jazz, really creating a great atmosphere and memory we will both cherish for the rest of our lives.
We ate here on our final night to celebrate a good holiday, even though it was quite busy, we still had the same fantastic experience.
Do not leave Krakow, without visiting visiting this little gem!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Atmospheric place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our favourite place for breakfast. They do cereals, yoghurts, mixed cheeses, fish or meat, with coffee, toast and fruit juice from 16 zloty. Sitting outside in the peace as the morning mist hovered over the central square and watching it come alive was a memory we have taken away with us. Less keen on it for an evening meal indoors - on the one time we tried it, we found the tables were very close together making conversation impossible above the drunken party beside us. The food was trying very hard to be elegant and not really hitting the mark. We would certainly try again next time though. If you are there in Winter and want to have the table in the window with a view over the square, you will need to book.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“There are lots better restaurants”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had our last meal in Krakow here on 6th Jan. The place was empty (I should have taken this as a warning). The restaurant was lovely inside, clean, tidy. There was a distinct lack of atmosphere. The background music was very random and repetitive. One minute it was classical the next it was the police, weird. We found the food to be rather average. The steak we ate was a good cut and also cooked to perfection but it was on the small side. The red wine sauce which accompanied the steak was thick and congealed and tasteless. The potatoes were also a disappointment too and also tasteless. We found the service was lacking even though we were the only diners. At no point where we asked whether the meal was OK. My wife left all her potatoes, the waitress failed to pick up on this. Overall we were disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cribby001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szara Kazimierz also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Szara Kazimierz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing