We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is ok, but ...”
Review of Greenway

Greenway
Ranked #1,122 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food is ok, but ...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We deliberately went to this vegetarian restaurant because of the reviews, but came back with mixed feelings. The concept is okay: self-service and with a somewhat original selection of international dishes in veggie style. The food was nice but not very hot (dishes were put together on the spot by retrieval from water-heated containers). Yet, the most disappointing part was that the girls operating the place appeared to have absolutely no interest whatsoever in what they were doing, whether it was cleaning the tables, putting the meals together or serving customers. They really couldn't care less.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We found this randomly and we went back the following day as well. We tried their big mix plate, which contain a bit of everything and it's just amazing! Also the drinks are handmade and delicious. Very recommend!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 46TheDoctor46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When we visited Krakow 8 years ago Greenway was new and the only vegetarian restaurant in the Old Town. It had fresh food and mostly done in house.

Today there was mostly reheated meals, rice undercooked, kasza overcooked, sauce with flour lumps in it, jam out of a jar and staff that never smiled and was snarky against each other.

Perhaps we were there on an unlucky day, but we wouldn't visti it again, especially not since Krakow's got a heap of good, and even great, vegetarian and vegan offerings. Try Glonojad between the main train station and the Baszta instead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FilWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pierogies in Krakow!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Found this restaurant on our last night in Krakow. Wish we had found it earlier! Had the Russian pierogies with carrot and spinach salad. WOW! It was so good we ordered second plates. We had eaten at a place touted as having the best pierogies in town and they were not that great. This restaurant offered much better food. If you're looking for potato and cheese pierogies a.k.a Russian pierogies, this is the place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JavaGirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is a chain-restaurant but we were satisfied”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

As a starter we had a soup of the day and a lentil soup. As main dish we took the 6 green(if I remember the name right), it was a selection of 6 dishes which they offer, for share.
Me and my friend we were so stuffed afterwards but it is worth it.
So depending on your hunger it could be also fine to share a soup and then having this selection.
I heartly can recommend this place

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenway also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing