We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food quality inconsistent”

Gospoda CK Dezerter
Ranked #305 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food quality inconsistent”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've been here twice, and on the first trip, my mushroom soup was tasty and came in a giant bread bowl. On the second trip, I treated four friends to this place. One of us ordered the exact same thing I raved about to them: mushroom soup in a bread bowl. This time, however, there was neither bread bowl nor satisfactory explanation from the waitress. The peas and carrots reminded me of something from a can. Other flavors were blah, and I wonder if the chef changed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    105
    46
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had a good dinner here. My husband had the mushroom soup in a bread bowl which was ok. His pork cutlet for dinner was good. I had the sausage for an appetizer which was very good. For dinner I had the pork sliced on a bun which was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We picked this based on TA reviews and its proximity to hotel. As an introduction to Polish cuisine, it allowed us to see what lay ahead for our next few days. Nothing to write home about, but adequate. Charming setting; disinterested staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenbee24503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad for a cheap lunch”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here after being convinced by a lady in the street. The food was quite nice and it was a decent, filling lunch for the price. My only real complaint was that the pierogi was a little soggy. The food wasn't a patch in some of the more expensive places we'd eaten at but still not bad for the price. The waitress was a little moody but the decor and overall atmosphere of the place were nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice setting average food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Mixed review. We both ordered the local soup which was nice home made and spicy.for mains I ordered the perch and was surprised it was covered in batter so spoiling a nice piece of fish. My partner ordered the duck that was tough and she could not eat it.nice setting let down by the quality of the food.

Helpful?
Thank LAT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gospoda CK Dezerter also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Gospoda CK Dezerter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing