We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polish Pizza!”

Pronto Pizza & Grill
Ranked #724 of 1,562 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $2 - $27
Restaurant details
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Polish Pizza!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stopped here for a meal on our honeymoon to Krakow. The food was very good, pizza very tasty in particular. Also impressed with traditional Polish salads. Two pizza's, salad, one beer and juice cost around £14. Welll worth a stop if you are in Krakow.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Millward_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is not a bad place to eat but there are better in Krakow.
Location is good.
Food was ok.
Price was good , about £14 for a pizza , Kebab with fries and two rounds of drinks.
Location is good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roary1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Mixed food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a review of two halves. Myself and one other had a kebab which was very good, large and tasty. Our wives both ordered the chicken fillet. One arrived far too pink in the middle and had to be returned. The replacement also was slightly undercooked and was tough and not very appetising. The second chicken fillet although cooked was not very good. No comments were made by the waitress when the replacement chicken was returned almost intact. Service was slow and I've seen more enthusiasm from someone about to have all their teeth pulled out. Had this just been a meal of just the kebabs it would have justified a higher rating and had I scored it purely on the chicken it would have been much lower.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The food is good but there are better options.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for some lunchtime snacks. kebabs, pizza, Calzones etc The food was good but if a few of you want to share a pizza, I would walk around to La Famiglia Trattoria in the next street. Here you will get a beautiful freshly made pizza for less money than the cost of a few slices of reheated pizza that you get in Pizzeria Pronto. Pizzeria Pronto food is good and if you want to grab and go then it is handy. If not then there are other options.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tully22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't believe I wanted Pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After a week and a half of great Polish food we opted to stop in for a quick pizza and beer. I am glad we did. Although it wasn't like any pizza I've in the states it was delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariehamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pizza & Grill also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Pronto Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing