We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not good for a break....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Olimpia

Hotel Olimpia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olimpia
Ranked #223 of 257 Hotels in Krakow
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not good for a break....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel really only caters for there fellow people and basically somewhere to put ur head for one night.. Not s big selection on food. Was told restrauant was open from 7am to 10pm.. But yet when we went to get lunch . There was no one to cook it. Staff were friendly. And for 4 days breakfast for two people was 200 zloty which works out about £10 for two.this was expensive according prices in the city . Next time in krakow I would go more central. Locals used this hotel as there local leisure centre..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel is very pretty, the rooms are spacious and clean, there is decent choice of tv channels and wi-fi in the rooms.
The restaurant is very nice although the waitress was always the only one person on duty and didn't always manage to serve food without delay.
You can take the tram which is 10 min walk from the hotel and ride straight to the city centre in 15 mins.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasiuleczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertslund
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I LOVE this hotel.. Nice service, nice food.. Just perfect

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Olimpia three times during May/June 2011. In that period we stayed in two different suites, and both time we paid for the continental breakfast. The hotel is not in downtown Krakow but rather a 10 min walk to the tram, which is then a 15 min ride to the centre. The hotel itself was nothing great. The walls were dirty, the mattresses were stained, and the bedding was full of holes. However, the bathrooms were new and quite good (even had decent water pressure!). The breakfast was not worth the price as it basically consisted on one or two hot items, a couple choices of bread, cheese, meat, and yogurt/cereal. I found mould on the bread one time so I would say the food is not fresh. However, when we ordered some items off the menu they tasted very good. Definitely not the most appealing place to stay, but it was cheap.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurFur163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow City West
#43 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#34 of 365 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#13 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#26 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Półwsie Zwierzynieckie
Okay Hostel & House
Okay Hostel & House
#32 of 365 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olimpia

Property: Hotel Olimpia
Address: ul. Zarzecze 124A, Krakow 30-134, Poland (Formerly Hotel Olimpia***)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 257 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing