We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break to krakow.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Krakow City Apartments
Ranked #36 of 468 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Krakow City Apartments. Conveniently located less than 5 minute walk from the main square, we found the location perfect. It is a spacious two bedroom apartment set on two floors. Very clean, and beds comfortable. Tours to Auschwitz and Salt Mines can be booked at reception very easily. The apartment is very secure. Fabulous restaurant just down the street, 20's vibe and an excellent piano player. Food is amazing. Be sure to go there. If I ever go back to Krakow, which I definitely will as I still have so much to see there (Wawel Castle), I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

A group of 6 of us stayed here for three nights In November 2012. We found the apartment spacious, well equipped , good security and an amazing location ( 5 min walk from the square)
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tidykiwi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Travelled to Krakow for first time with my friend (both 35yr old males). Stayed in these apartments for 4 nights Oct 2012. Apartments are very clean with private w/c shower facilities and small kitchenette. Stayed in apt No.8 which was on first floor accessed by steps and a small well kept courtyard. Location is excellent, just 5 min walk to main square with all the bars and restaurants you could need and the main train station (Krakow Glowny). Hotel reception staff very friendly and helpful and offer excellent, well guided tours to various places such as Auschwitz and the Salt Mines which were well worth seeing. (Be aware that the reception is not open 24/7). Would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in August/September and found this a great base to explore Krakow (a beautiful city) and to visit Auschwitz and the Salt mines. Shops, restaurants and the train station are only a short walk from the apartments. Our apartment had two very large bedrooms, a kitchenette and large modern bathroom. Staff were very helpful in assisting with booking of our tours, however there isn't always someone on site and notification needs to be given of arrival so you can be met.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emjay112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to Poland,we chose these Apartments as they were central to the places we wanted to visit.We had an amazing time there,the people were friendly and the city has a definate `buzz`.The location of the apartments was such that we were a short walk from the main Sq,and also for Bus and Train Stns.There is the biggest shopping Mall I have ever seen on three floors it took all day to walk round it!!
We visited The Museum of Pharmacy.The remains of a Ghetto wall.Shindlers factory/Museum.Salt mines.Original gestapo cells.Liban quarry and Krakow mount.And of course Auschwitz/Birkenau.There is a plethora of small shops and restaurants to cater for every pallette.The city is amazing and well worth a visit,and i would reccomend a stay in the Aaprtments to,for value for money and location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grace s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 8 days in krakow and this was the perfect place to stay to explore this beautiful city. Just a few minutes from the main square but really quiet. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank out4theday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We took a 2 bedroom apartment for a long weekend break in Krakow. The location is fantastic, in a picturesque part of the old town and just a minutes walk from the market square. The bus and train station is a 5-10 minute walk away. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around with good choices to suit any budget.
The apartment was brilliant - clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. KItchen is well equipped and all the rooms are comfortable and well maintained.
The staff are friendly, speak great English and are happy to help.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meabs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#27 of 267 in Krakow
558 reviews
Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 267 in Krakow
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#86 of 267 in Krakow
662 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#30 of 267 in Krakow
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krakow City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krakow City Apartments

Address: ul. Szpitalna 34, Krakow 31-024, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 468 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $45 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krakow City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krakow City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow City Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing