We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kosciuszko

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kosciuszko
Ranked #70 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weekend visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fabulous! One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Exceptional value for a superior double room with single occupancy. Located a 7 minute £5 taxi ride from the city centre meant it was in a very quite location and a really good nights sleep. Excellent luxury room, very friendly and helpful staff, good food. The location being slightly out of town may not suite everyone, but if thats not a problem to you (and why would it be with taxis being so cheap?) I would recommend this hotel unreservedly. If I return to Krakow (which itself is great value) I will look no further than the Hotel Kosciuszko for my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    46
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
106
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great value for money. This is a nice hotel outside the city center. The lobby area and the room are very nicely decorated with an elegant mix of antique furniture and modern technology. Free wifi (worked very well). Room was quiet. Breakfast buffet with excellent coffee. The only disadvantage maybe was that the service in the restaurant in the evening was a bit slow, but then there was only one waitress serving the whole restaurant. She tried hard and was very friendly. So I guess I can't really call this a comment. If you like a stay away from the big chain hotels, this hotel is definitely a recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is nice, good atmosphere and so on. The bad thing is that they have choosen to host a most likely corrupt casino on the lower floor. I have been to many casinos in the world and I know when something isn´t right. So please stay away from the casino, and I would also recommend not supporting a hotel which alllow a casino like this in their building.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Sisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

First of all, I did like the looks of the hotel rooms and the price. As it also offered a parking, and I travelled with a car, there were no questions left. The staff was very nice and attentive. And the room I had was just perfect in every detail, quite spacious and tastefully decorated. The only thing I was not very fond of was the hotel's situation. I walked from the Hotel right to the center - it's approximately from 40 min to an hour. With a car - no problem at all, so didn't have a chance to explore public transport. Breakfast was tasty!
I would recommend the hotel to those who travel with a car or not afraid of trams, taxis, etc.
I did enjoy the stay at the Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letyshchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I chose this place because it has parking for large cars and the name from one of Midnight Oils old songs. The rooms are the best part of this hotel - they are quite luxurious. People are friendly, although the kitchen seems to be a bit slow. It is not near the center, but still quite easy and cheap to get there by taxi. Krakow is a lovely town in the center, but quite full on, so coming back to the suburban feel and friendly service was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaltenbrunn, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. We selected it because it was a 5 star hotel at a 3-4 star price with breakfast and we always bring our dog Lady with us! Location was fine, about 10 minutes from downtown. Front desk was friendly and the room was perfect. The comforter was not feather or down and the room did get a little chilly (mid Nov) but we were fine. Breakfast was fabulous and the waitress was wonderful. We stayed one night and it was a great experience. We will be back!

Room Tip: Don't open the window in November without telling your wife!!! She will think the room was just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights while exploring the area and found the hotel wonderful. It is near a highway and outside the centre of the town but this was not a problem as taxis are inexpensive and the tram was nearby. It was quiet and peaceful as it borders a park (it was miserable weather for our stay so we did not visit the gardens) and good value for money. We hired a single and a double room and both were clean and beautifully furnished. The staff were excellent....so professional. The restaurant surprised us as the food was great and local and the service very good. I had wild boar with local mushrooms! I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arrietty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#67 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Stary
#49 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#41 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Paszkowka Palace Hotel
#154 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
The Bonerowski Palace
#72 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosciuszko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosciuszko

Property: Hotel Kosciuszko
Address: ul. Papiernicza 3, Krakow 31-221, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kosciuszko 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the northern part of Krakow, on site of the former summer seat of the Bishops of Krakow. The site is also linked to the activities of one of the greatest patriots of both Poland and the USA, Tadeusz Kosciuszko. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kosciuszko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing