We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”
Review of Old Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Time Hotel
Ranked #111 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were really impressed with the decor. The hotel is 3 star but it's so stylish it really feels like 4/5 stars! The double room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The reception staff very helpful and friendly. And the breakfast! Great variety of everything, and slightly different food everyday, which was nice.


It's great value for money as the hotel is in walking distance to the city centre and train station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
50
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has great ambiance. Staff were helpful and friendly.
We were able to put our passports etc in their secure area and saved us the hastle of worrying about them during our 4 night stay.
Breakfast was fresh and you could not want for anything.
Room was beautiful and roomy. The view at the back was of a play area and you could eat/drink
outside if you chose.
Handy to the town centre and close to tram and bus transport for venturing out.

Room Tip: Our room 108 was excellent. Up one level but airy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Old Time Hotel during the last week of May 2013.

The Hotel is very nice, clean and the rooms are huge. Breakfast is good.

We took 3 rooms during our 3 nights stay. When we arrived to our next destination we found that there were some new cloth were missing from our luggage!!! I left the luggage unlocked during our stay. We suspect that one of the maids had stolen the cloth because one day the suitcase was not in the condition we left it. While in that hotel take the precaution to lock the luggage with the most valuable belonging !!!

The receptionist name Beata was very helpful and nice but not the maids !!!

We had 3 nice rooms on the top floor but early morning at sun rise the light entered trough a roof window without curtain and was difficult to sleep.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank migueldelatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Krakow in June 2013 and were not disappointed.The Old Time Hotel was a very good base for seeing the sites.As soon as we arrived we had a warm welcome from the staff,our room was just as advertised and very clean,if not a little bit worn round the edges.The room was very quiet and we slept like logs!.The breakfast buffet was superb,plenty to eat for everyone and a good selection.Another positive was we could leave our bags after checking out as we had late flights,takes away the stress!!.When you stay here ,do not forget to visit the Botanic Gardens in Krakow ,its wonderful! and only 6 zlt,never gets a mention .Give this place a try!!Stephen & Marlene Craven Lincolnshire England

Room Tip: ask for room away from road,although to be honest road was not that busy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

If you have a chance to visit Krakow , and if you can , you should- it is a beautiful city. And when you do go , stay at this small, clean, and modestly priced hotel and of course, breakfast is included. You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Old Time Hotel in March of 2011. I was very impressed with the room; as it was beautifully furnished and spacious. I had four people in one room with all our baggage, and we had plenty of room to get around. The staff was friendly and provided my group with dinner recommendations. The breakfast buffet was good, not a huge variety but enough to choose from. The hotel location was amazing.. a short distance from the main square and lots to do within walking distance. I do recommend taking a horse and buggy ride at dusk. It was a perfect time to view the beautiful, old city!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloTraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights in the OTH. Its oldy worldly and located about 15-20 minutes walk north of the Stare Miasto. Its easily accessible to the centre - turn left as you leave the hotel and walk 50 yards, you come onto Dluga - which is a main street. You can tell the main streets as they have trams/tramlines. if you turn left on Dluga and walk 300 yards theres a 18 or 19 tram that takes you to the centre in two stops.
A side note - the trams are fantastic and very frequent. Your first point of call should be the Tourist Office in the Cloth Hall on Stare Miasto and buy a 3 day travel card which gets you on trams/trains and some buses plus 30 odd sites/museums - 80 zlts or £20
We had a deluxe room on the second floor. It was tasteful with antiquey furniture. 6ft 6" bed and given the -3c temperatures outside, it was nice and warm. Fairly spacious and comfortable. There was free bottled water, but no tea/coffee making facilities and no English Speaking TV.
Although there is a breakfast room with 49 covers - 6 tables - you need to get in early as its a buffet type service and the staff are not that vigilant in topping up various items (the catering staff are not present on the room - they visit every 5-10 minutes or so). The buffet is primarily cold and probably best suited for European tastes - rollmop fishy dishes - but there is cheese, bolied eggs, cereals (of a sort). There is also two hot dishes - frankfurters and a type of cross between fried and scramled egg - i always had scramled egg on toast, which was delicious.
The Restaurant is not available for lunch/dinner, but they do have a room/snack service. As we arrived at lunchtime we ordered polish dumplins, which we had in the lovely old lounge. You have to try the dumplins.
The staff were very helpful and all spoke excellent english. In the lobby, there is a stand with tourist material. i strogly suggest you take the free 'Krakow in your pocket' guide which has about 140 pages including tram map, town centre map with street nams, the Krakow districts map, plus good resumes of what to see etc. Theres a good piece on Auschwitz - which we pre-booked - which last for 7 hours and worth it.
A final sidenote - when you are leaving the airport, i suggest you take a taxi. The journey takes 20 mins to the OTH and costs 80 zlt. There is a train - which is more like a tram -which is located some way away from the Terminal, but theres only 2 carriages and there are only 2 trains/hour, so if you get 1/2 easyjet flights in at the same time and they all opt to take the trian, you're in for a wait.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are bigger and splendiferous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank staffsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#118 of 259 in Krakow
317 reviews
Stare Miasto
Art & Garden Residence
Art & Garden Residence
#19 of 259 in Krakow
225 reviews
Kleparz
Hotel Matejko
Hotel Matejko
#100 of 259 in Krakow
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Golden Tulip Krakow City Center Hotel
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#95 of 259 in Krakow
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Time Hotel

Property: Old Time Hotel
Address: ul. Szlak 33, Krakow 31-153, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Old Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing