We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charm,comfort and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Time Hotel
Ranked #107 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charm,comfort and great value”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was only one night, but we felt right at home as soon as we entered the premises. We loved the old charm in our room and all over the hotel with every single detail.
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was just like a feast, lot's of everything and very delisious. The hotel is walking distance to the heart of the old town, where one can find many restaurants with traditional Polish kitchen, and a cosy night life. I'll recommend this place to any one who likes not just any ordinary hotel, but one with the difference.

Room Tip: If you're light sleeper ask for a room that hasn't got window on to the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grazyna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
48
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We found this hotel to be an absolute delight - only 4 years old, but with an old world look & charm to the place. The staff could not have been more helpful - they arranged our next hotel, a tour of the city, taxis - & everyone was friendly & treated us an old friends, rather than guests. The room was clean & comfortable, looked very attractive, & we slept extremely well. Breakfast was substantial - enough to last us till an evening meal, so we saved on lunches. All in all, we rated our stay at this hotel as one of the highlights of a two weeks driving tour of Poland.

Room Tip: Parking is limited; they have one or two spaces near the hotel, & others nearby, but best to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balcwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is one of the cleanest, most comfortable and hospitable moderately priced hotels we have encountered in Europe. We splurged on the deluxe room with a separate couch and sitting area. Modern bath, quiet room overlooking a patio and a really great breakfast. Friendly staff. Hotel is about 7-8 long blocks from the main plaza, but it's also reasonably close to bus and train depots. Good, strong free wifi. Would recommend enthusiastically.

Room Tip: Our deluxe double was on an inside wall, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandPaul31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

First of all, you will find good value for money in this. It is not expensive and for this amount of money you receive good service nice interior and time to relax. Food was OK. Hotel is located relatively close to the city center but it could be little bit closer. One minus for lack of parking place.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel alone only for a night. Since it is a budget hotel, I was not expecting anything and I was right. The room was very small (maybe less than 20 sqm?) with a small single bed. The walls were thin and I could hear some noise from next door. No wifi at the hotel. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food. 
I wouldn't complain about anything about this hotel considering the price, but believe there are other nicer hotels if you pay 5-10 pounds more?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akitravelestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed in Old time hotel in the end of september-beginning of october 2011. The reception guy on our arrival seemed unfriendly and gloomy. The girl from second shift was friendly though. Our double room was nice and clean, although not that spacious how advertised by hotel. The design is interesting. It's not that close to central railway station how it was written in description of hotel. In the beginning, after reading reviews that its only 800 m from there till hotel, we were searching it all our way walking from railway station and were very confused as we passed more than a kilometer but still nothing like our hotel. Honestly, it is around 25 minutes of fast walk from railway station.
Overall this hotel is not bad moreover its nice but cannot say that it's super like it was said by others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coca-coIa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
456 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#50 of 256 in Krakow
854 reviews
Stare Miasto
Art & Garden Residence
Art & Garden Residence
#49 of 256 in Krakow
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostoya Palace Hotel
#116 of 256 in Krakow
259 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#29 of 256 in Krakow
308 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Time Hotel

Property: Old Time Hotel
Address: ul. Szlak 33, Krakow 31-153, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing