We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Ranked #131 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine for business”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Check-in process was very quick. The front desk staff were nice and efficient.
Rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Two complimentary water bottles provided. Bathroom is OK, but lacks those tiny conditioners - instead they provide you with one regular sized bottle of shampoo and one of soap for several guests in a row.
Breakfast has many food choices. Only complaint would be the lack of interest of the waitresses.
I really enjoyed waiting for the cab in the lobby. It has a modern and not-overwhelming simplistic design.
The major drawback of the hotel, for many people, seems to be its location. Well, while not situated right in the city center, it is fairly well connected by public transportation. I took cabs in and out from the center and paid the equivalent of $10. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for tourists that only want to walk around the city center, though.
For business it was perfect. Wireless high-speed internet is free of charge throughout the hotel. Also, wired in-room connection complimentary as well.
Price/value ratio is great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akiyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    83
    84
    26
    2
See reviews for
46
63
11
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

i along with my family stayed in this hotel in may 2012.
Positives:
1. neat clean spacious rooms.
2. very nice friendly staff.
3. nice parking facilities.
4. Free wifi in lobby.
5. Modern Bathroom facilities.

Negatives:
1. Away from the main city
2. Breakfast is very average (Vegans might have a big problem)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamsTravelogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Although it is out of the city centre it is ideal if you have a hire car £45 a day Ford Focus Europcar from katowice airport Ryan air cheaper to katowice than Easy jet to krakow. We opted for a Hire car as we planned two day visits one to the Auschwitz camps and another visit to the Salt Mines. This proved a good option as the price turned out much cheaper than joining tours from city centre. Come and go as you please and dont have to wait for hotel bus pick ups. Parking is not that bad either in Krakow we parked at the wavel castle underground car park £1 an hour. We ate in town every night of 3 taxi was very reasonable £5 each way but negotiated. Hotel is fine rooms beds comfy, breakfast very good. There is a £6 overnight parking charge at hotel but the hotel was only £41 pound a night for two sharing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THart449_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Wifi is good
Breakfast bar has limited variety and they shuffled the location during my stay there
No fitness center, just swimming and sauna
Staff speaks English so that's helpful
No ATM machine in the hotel but there is one next door in Holiday Inn Express
Would not stay here with a family because there is nothing much to do around, would rather stay near the city center

Room Tip: Ask for a front-facing view, back side is pretty dull
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArunGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel is not quite worthy of its four stare rating. The rooms were hot and stuffy, curtains didn't close and the beds were hard. The pool area is lacking in atmosphere. Staff however are very pleasant, courteous and helpful.
I am sure for business it is good but too far out of town for the tourist, needing to take taxis everywhere and not locate for 'popping back' during the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The location is out of Krakow center. The hotel itself is nice and modern, with large clean rooms and a good breakfast buffet.
However, a major annoyance was that the water temperature in the shower changed rapidly from cold to burning during my 4-nights stay, whether the shower was taken in late night (12pm) or very early morning (5am). The hotel staff told me this is a known problem but offered no way to fix it. The problem was shared by many members of my group.
Another issue is the lack of gym in this hotel- it has a nice heated swimming pool but no gym / fitness center, which I consider must in this type of business hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotes has a good service and large rooms. Rooms are well furnished and bathroom has all you need in good conditions with a lot of space. Cleaness is high and the staff is very helpfull, speaking English very well. The frontal face of the hotel is a little bit "sad", despite its red colour...
If you have not car and you want to go frequently to the centre, that is not the best hotel to stay at Cracow. You must take the 130 Bus Line at 400m from the hotel and run about 15 minutes to the centre. There is not another way to go to the centre, excluding taxi (about 15€).

Room Tip: Rooms located at the front of the hotel have a better view. Corner rooms are larger than remaining o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco-Silva-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#112 of 259 in Krakow
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow, BW Premier Collection
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Address: ul. Opolska 14 A, Krakow 31-323, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing