We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mundo Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$153
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
$158
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
218
71
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
71
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple pancakesold townbed dormquiet neighborhoodshared bathroombreakfast was amazingincluded breakfasteach morninga great stayspent nightsjewish quartertea and coffeewawel castlewificheesecerealeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 296 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Mundo Hostel may very well be the best Hostel in Central Europe. The staff is very personable and helpful. They helped us to book tours and made restaurant recommendations. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Best of all, the breakfast is large and varied with cereal, vegetables, meat, cheese, and a hot dish such as pancakes or crepes. I would never stay anywhere else in Krakow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff are top notch! The ladies, Olga and Carolina are AWEsome. They are SO sweet and helpful! The guys are more mellow but equally as helpful and kind. The breakfast was incredible- What a way to start the day! A table full of people sharing and eating, breakfast & in the evenings sometimes too after a cooking lesson and food preparation. This place is the BEST VALUE in price, location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness, etc. The staff are multilingual and helpful in every way possible.

Every morning (9-11) there were hams, turkey, cheeses, breads, tomatoes, cucumbers, varying jams, butter, tea, coffee, honey, milk, cereal, other drinks of that day (tea, chocolate milk) and every morning they cook up something fresh, whether it's delicious sausages or crepes, you will not leave hungry.

The location could NOT have been any better as it's on a quiet street (entrance looks a bit dodgy at firs, especially at night, but it's actually totally fine once inside) and 2 blocks from the very center! The main train and bus station is also a 15 minute walk. There's a supermarket around the corner too. This place is secure and has a relaxed vibe. Kitchen is available for you to make your own meals.
Rooms are sparse but functional. Each room is themed by country. The heating isn't that great (it got quite chilly in the evenings) so I asked for extra blankets which we were promptly provided. The showers are clean and there's plenty of HOT water. The dorm showers are comfortable with a bit of space for you to dry off and get dressed afterwards. Good cleanliness.

You can book all kinds of tours for reasonable prices right at the front desk, which is open 24 hours. There's free wifi all over the place (connection drops a lot on the top floor) and there was only one outlet in the room (there was an outlet in front of our room in the hall so it wasn't that big a deal). I found the beds to be a bit stiff and the pillows were miniscule. Since our beds had two comforters we ended up sleeping on one of them and that helped. There isn't any kind of sound proofing so everything could be heard from room to room echoing down the hall. Most people are pretty considerate about this. This is not a party hostel and there are people from everywhere and of many different ages. We liked it so much we decided to stay an extra night. Thank you guys!

I would more than happily stay here again and very highly recommend this place. :)
(Note: I have photos to share but the internet is slow here so I'll try to edit this post later if possible)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieMagicJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

One of the best places I have ever stayed in. The staff is amazing. Very warm and friendly. The dumpling party organised by Caroline was amazing! Didn't feel like leaving :(

Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent staff, facilities and location. Every morning, the breakfast was superb. And, as I was told many times at the BBQ party on Friday night, Carolina (spelling?) is the "best boss ever!". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterJAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the best hostel I stayed in.

First the location is excellent : it is close to the train/bus station (10-15min walk, straight line so easy to fine) which is convenient for the connection to the airport (train) or to Oswieçim (bus); and equally close to either the Old Town, the Wawel hill and the Kazimierz district (5 minutes walk to both). Super quiet area. You also have a supermarket right around the corner.

Second, the staff is the nicest. Perfect english, super helpful and caring (very polite, explained everything there was to see on a map, guided me to my room when I arrived...), prepare breakfast for you every morning, and what a treat!

Finally the facilities are very very nice. Secure entry to the building, rooms are clean, fresh bedding, big lockers under the beds, well heated, bathrooms are new and modern, the common room/kitchen is really cosy with a nice atmoshere (you have to pay attention to the details, it's really wonderful).
There are only a few rooms, together with such a considerate staff, you don't feel like a commercial transaction, and that's the feeling every hostel should be able to offer.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews