We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel, friendly staff”
Review of Mundo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mundo Hostel
Ranked #10 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hostel, friendly staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I recently stayed in this hostel with a friend in one of the twin rooms with a private bathroom. The rooms were very clean and warm, the bathroom was nice and modern, and the common areas of the hostel were very welcoming. Breakfast every morning was fantastic - I've never been so stuffed and there was a new speciality every morning (pancakes, fritters, etc.). Plus, the staff were incredibly friendly, helped us book tours and find our way around the city.

The hostel's in a great location for both the old city and Kazimeirz, and there's very little I can say in the way of criticism except that the towels they offer are extremely small - be sure to bring your own.

All in all, a great place to stay and one of the reasons I loved Krakow!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Cuba' room, which was nice and isolated and had very little noise from oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    67
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
95
56
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast & best staff during my 2 week trip in Europe.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Well placed near the old town, nice clean rooms and facilities and an ace breakfast! Really good value and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Fantastic hostel - you feel really welcome by the staff who are wonderful and friendly. The layout is brilliant, really cosy and relaxed - and you couldn't ask for a better location! Great value for money - room was perfect, all really clean, and brilliant breakfast! Stayed with my boyfriend over half term and we would definitely recommend! Thank you to the staff for making this such a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: The ensuite was lovely and such good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Hostel is a 15 minute walk from the train station (along one road), it is 10 mins from the Main Square and 10 mins from the Jewish Qtr - we could not have asked for a better location.
The bedroom was clean, the shared areas were spotless, the staff were polite, knowledgeable and keen to help.
The breakfast was amazing! Pancakes, scrambled eggs (cooked to order), breads, meats and cheeses.
We had a great time and would recommend this hostel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I really recommend this hostel. Great atmosphere, nice rooms, clean bathrooms, great breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. The only disadvantage was a shared bathroom next to our room... In result, we could perfectly hear who and when wash the hands, took the bath etc.
So if you gonna book a room In Mundo Hostel, keep it in mind.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hostel's location is a little far from the train/bus station if you walk (especially with a backpack!) but only a couple stops away by Tram. Once you're settled into the hostel though, the locatio can't be beat. You're a 5-10min walk away from Wawel Castle and Old Town, and about a 10-15min walk from Kazimierz (the Jewish area). There's also a grocery store just around the corner (on Gertrudy, at the Tram stop).

The price is great - clean bathrooms, kitchen has everything you need, and beds were comfortable. The staff were a friendly bunch and happy to help you plan any of your outings. Free breakfast is always a bonus! And they're very accomodating - if you're leaving early for a tour or to go home, just let them know the night before and they'll make breakfast just for you!

Only two small issues while I was there: the wireless was only working in the common room - my room was on the same floor, yet as soon as I got into the hall - no signal whatsoever. Second, I was in the India Room and found the smell of damp wood to be slightly overbearing. If you're in another room, I don't think that would be an issue though - it was just the type of decor in the India room.

Anyway, I stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Krakow.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Legend Hotel
#10 of 260 in Krakow
160 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#15 of 260 in Krakow
1,217 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 434 in Krakow
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mundo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mundo Hostel

Property: Mundo Hostel
Address: ul. Jozefa Sarego 10, Krakow 31-047, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mundo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mundo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing