We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE WILL BE BACK!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of atHome Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Granddadd...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WE WILL BE BACK!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the apartment for 14 nights. The apartment is in a newer building with a modern layout, pleasant decor, and up to date appliances. It is on the 5th floor facing an interior green space. The balcony windows/doors are equipped with shades and drapes to block out the afternoon sun. The apartment has abundant storage space.

The manager is really great to deal with and provides helpful information and answers your questions. There is a large queen sized bed; roomy shower; balcony provides excellent view of old town structures, convenient location near shopping mall, train station, mass transportation. Excellent security (24/7 attendant on duty at building entrance; two big elevators (both were always working), Three English language channels; many more non-English language channels. The apartment is well maintained and Spotlessly clean; well equipped with things you might need to use other than pots, pans, dishes, kitchen utensils, silver wear. A variety of household supplies are provided.

There are some minor things that would have made our 14 night stay complete: Chairs in living room next to couch, larger freezer, and more usable loset space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheste...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Simply wonderful apartments in a superb location, close by to public transport and perfect for sightseeing. The apartment offers so much, it's like A Home from Home. They've thought of everything. There's not many apartments who provide those little touches that make your holiday special. I can't recommend it enough. It's a perfect place to stay when visiting Krakow. Give it a try you wont be disappointed. We will definately be returning. We will definately be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tp535
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Apartment ever.”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I travel about 5 times per year 3 stays are in hotels and 2 are in apartments. Never stayed at amazing apartment like this the apartment was flawless. Amazing location just across Galeria Krakowsa amd Krakow main train station with 20min connection to the airport. literally across the street. Also size was perfect apartment was new and just the right size. The building is 24H guarded. All amenities were just great shower kitchen and bedroom Owner Derek was the nicest host I’ve ever met. When in Krakow you must stay there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RJ138
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just stayed two nights at the lovely AtHome Apartments in Kracow. Immaculate apartments with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Only a short walk to the shopping centre and old town. Highly recommended for a stay in Kracow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaeleneF4
2 reviews
“Modern central apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved this apartment.Dariusz was friendly and helpful and the apartment was modern and new with everything you needed.The bed was super comfortable and the apartment spacious and luxurious.There were some additional personal touches in the apartment that were thoughtful and you had everything you needed.
We loved the balcony and the quiet surrounds.Although across the road from the central train station and massive mall,the apartment faced the other way and was quiet.It was only 10 mins walk into the old town square and we loved the central location.
We appreciated the washing machine and early check in when we asked.We would have loved to have stayed longer here.
Would highly recommend staying here.Krakow is such a lovely city to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALK_1953
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay there.”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful appartment. From the moment we stepped inside we loved this place, extremely modern but at the same time still cozy and spacious too. Designed to a very high standard, it is as good as most 5 star hotel rooms we have stayed in. No need to be concerned about security as there is a gated entrance sercured by a coded gate and once inside the building you are greeted by a 24 hour security guard. The appartment is on the fifth floor accessable via a lift or stairs for the more energetic. It has a large balcony which is fortunate to have the sun most of the day. The property is equiped to a very high standard, therefore there was absolutely nothing we required that wasn't there. The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the main square with all its restaurants and bars plus the shopping centre is just across the road.
We just can not recommend this enough, don't miss out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing