We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip to Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #58 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Manchester
1 review
“Girls trip to Krakow”
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Four girls went to Krakow on a random city break, the apartments were fairly easy to find and about a 15 minute walk from the train station. It was located in the centre of all the areas of Krakow on Dielta Street liking roads between Old Town, Jewish Quarter and Wawel.

Upon arrival our room was not ready but we had arrived 40 mins before check-in. Beware, there is no lift and if on the top floor (like we were) you legs soon become tired, but this isn't a major issue.

Once in the apartment there were towels, a washing machine, two single beds and one double bed (with seperate duvets on the double, so easy for two people to share). They also provided a fridge, oven and complimentary tea and coffee, however there is no shampoo, and ordinary shops don't sell this kind of stuff you have to find a pharmacy which are all closed on Sunday.

They let you leave your luggage in the reception for as long as you like which is a bonus if you have a later flight.

We would recommend Singer as a bar to visit in the Jewish Quarter right behind the apartments, although quite scary from the outside once you get comfy all locals are willing to educate you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rezaiezadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    77
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
63
69
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham UK.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed in the Gertrudy Premiere appartment for two nights during February 2010. From the moment we met our taxi driver at the airport (arranged by our host), our visit was made into a wonderful experience. The staff are willing and able to help with any problems and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. Our appartment was clean,modern and very spacious, - the city itself is very similar!.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJMLNottinghamUK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie on the road!
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed in Krakow in an apartment which was virtually a two minute walk from the wonderful old town square - Luna apartment - and we were highly satisfied with our stay.

The apartment was clean, warm, comfortable and had a cute loft area with a bedroom and bathroom up an internal winding staircase making it look very glamorous indeed. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and there was a satellite TV box and good TV service.

The location was unbelievable with many restaurants around the apartment and such a short walk to the old town square where there were even more restaurants to choose from.

My only negative comment was the strength of the WiFi internet access. At first we couldn't connect, then they had someone come to reboot the modem and we connected but the signal strength was too low to use Skype which we were disappointed with.

Still, all in all, I couldn't recommend this apartment and the service we recieved any more highly.

Well done Old Town Apartments and thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornForTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed at Old Town Apartments in Cracow. I had never stayed there before so I worried if the reality would correspond to the information given on the website. Now I can say it really does!
The check-in took only 10 minutes. The apartment (Spitalna Blue) is comfortable and cosy and the location is great - 2 minutes walk from the Main Square. The staff is helpful and skilled.
The next time I will stay at Old Town Apartments and I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apperceptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed at these apartments in January. They were very clean and well maintain apartments. The staff there was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justbraggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2010

It was my first stay with Old Town Apartments and so I was a bit nervous if reality would be able to live up to the quality of the pictures and promises made on the booking page.

Well, it did! Great location, clean and nice rooms, great furniture (apartment "Colonial"), fully equipped kitchen, bathtub, huge bed (with one single mattress instead of two small ones pushed together... tiny, but crucial detail for couples ;-)), a warm welcome and a quick and uncomplicated check-in.
Sure... if you appreciate the full service offered by hotels, you naturally won't get the same standard in an apartment like this. But neither do you in a holiday flat. And that's basically what this is.

It's a great way of staying in a top location near all places of interest. It's affordable. It feels much more homelike than a hotel. And you can just do your own thing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Old Town Apartments is the place to feel at home after a day full of action. It really felt like coming back to my own place. It is very well set, nicely designed and well located. The price was attractive too( we booked it in Easy Click web site). In case you're looking to feel homelike, that's the place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#116 of 259 in Krakow
96 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Bracka 6
#1 of 420 in Krakow
332 reviews
Stare Miasto
ApartmentsApart
ApartmentsApart
#94 of 420 in Krakow
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Property: Old Town Apartments
Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing