We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #54 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Aussie on the road!
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

We stayed in Krakow in an apartment which was virtually a two minute walk from the wonderful old town square - Luna apartment - and we were highly satisfied with our stay.

The apartment was clean, warm, comfortable and had a cute loft area with a bedroom and bathroom up an internal winding staircase making it look very glamorous indeed. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and there was a satellite TV box and good TV service.

The location was unbelievable with many restaurants around the apartment and such a short walk to the old town square where there were even more restaurants to choose from.

My only negative comment was the strength of the WiFi internet access. At first we couldn't connect, then they had someone come to reboot the modem and we connected but the signal strength was too low to use Skype which we were disappointed with.

Still, all in all, I couldn't recommend this apartment and the service we recieved any more highly.

Well done Old Town Apartments and thanks for a wonderful stay!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BornForTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    76
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
59
67
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed at Old Town Apartments in Cracow. I had never stayed there before so I worried if the reality would correspond to the information given on the website. Now I can say it really does!
The check-in took only 10 minutes. The apartment (Spitalna Blue) is comfortable and cosy and the location is great - 2 minutes walk from the Main Square. The staff is helpful and skilled.
The next time I will stay at Old Town Apartments and I will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apperceptions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

I stayed at these apartments in January. They were very clean and well maintain apartments. The staff there was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justbraggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

It was my first stay with Old Town Apartments and so I was a bit nervous if reality would be able to live up to the quality of the pictures and promises made on the booking page.

Well, it did! Great location, clean and nice rooms, great furniture (apartment "Colonial"), fully equipped kitchen, bathtub, huge bed (with one single mattress instead of two small ones pushed together... tiny, but crucial detail for couples ;-)), a warm welcome and a quick and uncomplicated check-in.
Sure... if you appreciate the full service offered by hotels, you naturally won't get the same standard in an apartment like this. But neither do you in a holiday flat. And that's basically what this is.

It's a great way of staying in a top location near all places of interest. It's affordable. It feels much more homelike than a hotel. And you can just do your own thing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

Old Town Apartments is the place to feel at home after a day full of action. It really felt like coming back to my own place. It is very well set, nicely designed and well located. The price was attractive too( we booked it in Easy Click web site). In case you're looking to feel homelike, that's the place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

Excellent place just two steps from the main square of Krakow. Very clean and well equiped new apartment. Extremely friendly, professional and helpful staff in the office of ApartmentsApart. Affordable price for not only business people but also for international students like us. We would like to recommend this place for all of the tourists. You get much more then you pay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamFularski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

I have stayed with Old Town Apartments 2 years running and intend to book them again next year. Every time I have received outstanding help from all the staff. The apartment was exactly as it looked in the photographs. It was spotlessly clean. Each time we travelled I booked a return taxi through Old Town Apartments and had first class service each time. The staff in the offer were friendly and very helpful. Would definately recommend them. In fact I recommended them to family and they also said that the apartments were good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taff-Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Rembrandt Aparthotel
Rembrandt Aparthotel
#107 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
City Center Rooms and Apartments
Krakow For You Apartments
#13 of 405 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 405 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Property: Old Town Apartments
Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing