We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$144
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$130
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$140
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
143
80
25
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
80
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineold townmain officeaurora apartmentthe main squareapartment was spaciousthird floorthese apartmentsjazz clubmini supermarketno liftdouble bedairport transfershort stayhigh ceilingswawel castlefantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 268 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

stayed at the grand in november with 2 mates, was fantastic value , great location between kazimierez and the old town, the lady that checked me in at the office was really helpful and freindly. The apartment itself was just as advertised , lovley and clean, perfect for a short stay, had everything we needed, i would recomend to anyone and my wife and i are thinking of returning in febuary.

Room Tip: staed in the grand which overlooks the main road, no problems with noise though.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glensarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, that's true that the windows overlook a busy street, but lately we have changed the old windows to the new and soundproof ones so I am glad it worked out for you.
I hope you will visit us with your wife soon.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My girlffriend and I spent 2 nights in this amazing city. We stayed in Venus Apartmen.It was one of my best 2 nights ever. Perfect four coules. Great location, perfect price/value rate, clean room, very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zajka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Zajka,
I am very happy to read that your stay in Venus apartment was wonderful :) I hope you will visit us again.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in Aurora 3 apartment for 8 nights in early Ocotober. The apartment was exactly as the pictures on Old Town Apartments web site. Everything was spotlessly clean. We were, however, disappointed that we were not told at checkin that the kitchen hotplates didnt work. A 2 burner plug in hotplate that didnt heat up very well was a poor subsitute for proper working hotplates. The Internet connection drooped out frequently and we had to ring the office to get the handyman to come to fix the router. If thse matters were attened to we would have no hesitiation in recommending the apartment as good value. We also used the Old Town Apartment airport pick up and drop off service and this was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about Aurora apartment. I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Yes, it's true that the cooking hob broke down, but it was impossible to repair it straight away as we have to wait for spare parts which unfortunately are not available now. Therefore, we put an alternative hob in the apartment so that our guests could cook. As for the internet connection, we had some severe problems with it, but we have already fixed it and bought new internet devices which means that the wifi connection works properly now. I hope that you will accept our apology for all the unexpected problems.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visited Krakow with our three kids and stayed in the Ginger Apartment (offered by Old Town Apartments). The apartment is well located, quite, clean and huge. In addition it is fully equipped. Our kids liked it as well. Even Tee and Coffee were available for a nice breakfast in the apartment. Great town, great apartment, great atmosphere. Perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelandFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Michael,
It's a great pleasure to read that your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed all aspects of it. Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We will be looking forward to your next visit in Krakow.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Secret Garden apartment on Senacka 11 during September 2013. We were concerned about it being noisy since it was close to the town square but was very quiet. The apartment was about midway between the town square and Wawel castle. There is a grocery store on the corner and lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. There is a taxi stand and tram stop a couple of streets over from the apartment. The apartment has a washing machine and drying rack for doing laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear David,
It is so nice of you to give us your opinion on Secret Garden apartment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay there. We look forward to your next visit in Krakow.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews