We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #65 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having stayed in Krakow before in other hotels and apartments I found that staying in Cracovia 1 with ApartmentsApart was the best I've experienced. The size of the apartment was perfect for my large family group with plenty of space in all of the rooms and it was clean. I also found that the location was ideal for exploring the best parts of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Keith,
I am so happy to read your review. It's great news to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay in Cracovia 1 apartment. We are looking forward to your next visit in Krakow.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

These apartments were situated in the Old part of Krakow and were very atmospheric and wonderfully big. The rooms had ample space and storage and the place had been sufficiently modernised to give it a homely feel. AT the very bottom of the tenement block is a welcoming bar with fantastic drinks and cocktails and a warm fire to liven up the cold winter days in Krakow. Very good place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ajbradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your review of one of our apartments in Krakow. I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with you stay. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

this is the first time ive not had a good experience with an accommodation that was quite well rated on tripadvisor. i'll caveat that some of what i was disappointed with was already made clear on their website, but most of it was only provided after the non-refundable booking was made (such as when the office opens) on the confirm. what i didnt like:

1. the office is located at one part of town, and the apartments are scattered around town. while they are not very far from the office, its not convenient to lug your suitcases around on cobblestone roads

2. the office only opens at 9am which was EXTREMELY inconvenient for someome like myself who came to Krakow via an overnight train, and essentially had to camp out at some restaurant till they opened the office just to drop my luggage off. what was even worse was i had emailed them prior to my arrival clearly stating this issue, and they didnt bother replying to the email

3. the apartments are NOT service apartments. i.e. they will not come by and clean on a daily basis or provide fresh towels

4. the apartment wasnt clean to begin with- the contents of the fridge (meat and sausage) had not been emptied before i checked in and this was particularly frustrating given i am a vegetarian and had no desire to empty the fridge myself. i emailed old town apartments about this and no one bothered to even come by and clean it.

5, while the apartment was okay at best, the building itself (i stayed in luna apartments) was absolutely HORRIBLE. it was decrepit and falling apart, and felt terribly unsafe. i have pictures of just how disgusting the building was and i will upload them as well. in addition, the apartment was extremely extremely noisy (from the streets of course).

given that i mostly look for cleanliness, convenience and safety as a traveler, i must say this was an absolute disappointment and i dont recommend it at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kamya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Kamya,
I am very sorry to read that you feel disappointed with our apartment. Especially with Luna apartment which has the average rate given by our customers 8,45/10. As you mentioned many issues in your review, please let me refer to each one separately. First of all, I see that you made a reservation through the external booking agent and not directly with us. I checked the presentation of our offer on their website and all important information is there like: " Old Town Apartments are located in various locations of Kraków’s beautiful Old Town and Kazimierz" or "Please note that the reception address is 4 Wiślna Street, apartment 6. The apartments are located in a different building. Should you arrive outside reception opening hours, please contact Old Town Apartments in advance to arrange a self-check-in procedure.". I see that you contacted with us regarding your early arrival time and in fact you did receive the response: "I kindly inform you that in case of arrivals before 13.00, only when contacting the office on arrival day they will be able to tell you if there is a possibility of early check in. This only happens if the night before the apartment was free or if the guest left very early.". And in fact we did have the guest in Luna apartment the night before. So obviously we couldn't let you in the apartment in the early morning. But we did respond to your question.
As for the location of our office vs Luna apartment, it is less than 5 minute walk between those two points.
Yes, that is true that we do not have a daily apartment cleaning, but we are not a hotel. However, if a guest wishes to have fresh towels we can change it without a problem.
I would like to apologise to you for the incident with the frigde. It was absolutely the fault of our cleaning lady and I would like to assure you that I already had a discussion with her. She is very concerned about it and promised that it will never happen again.
You mentioned the building where Luna is located. The outside facade is renovated. Inside you can find standard Krakow wooden staircase. It is not renovated, but I can assure you that it is not falling apart. It is safe. Moreover, the budiling in monitored and to enter the staircase you need a key or a code to open the door. So no strangers can enter the building.
As for the noise, the apartment is located on Slawkowska St, right next to the Main Market Square, which is a heart of Krakow and where also a night life is present. However, we have also apartments which have a view to a peaceful courtyard. It's a pity we hadn't received the information about your noise preferences before your arrival. I am sure we would have offered another quiet apartment.
Taking everything into consideration, I would like to apologise to you for a fridge issue, which obviously is our fault and I admit it is unacceptable. For the rest of the issues, I believe that they were caused byt the fact that you didn't make a reservation directly with us, but through a booking agent who didn't inform you about all points you were interested in.
Should you have any other suggestions or question, please feel free to contact me directly outside Trip Advisor. I will be more that happy to explain everything.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent location and great price for a lovely apartment. Check-in was really easy, staff were friendly and check-out was quick as well (we paid deposit in cash). There was one issue with the apartment when we arrived and it was dealt with very quickly, which was great. Only downside with apartment was lack of air conditioning, but we knew this when we booked and we were unfortunate (or fortunate, depending how you look at it) to have a few scorching days during our visit. Also, the bedroom has a low ceiling, so not for the extremely tall! We will definitely use ApartmentsApart again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolatesynthesizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We recommend using ApartApartment, we have now been many places in Poland and Barcelona and always rented an apartment through them. The apartments has always been top class - for decent prices.
We will as far as it is possible rent through ApartApartment.
Always top srvice in the office. Where you can always get help.

10 stars to ApartApartment
Love from 15882508
The girls fra Denmark

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Located between the Old Town and Kazimierz, this well appointed, tastefully furnished apartment is ideal for wandering around the many fascinating historic buildings, bars, restaurants and great jazz clubs of Krakow. The modern kitchen and well-appointed bathroom had been thoughtfully designed with the use of high quality products.
The whole process from arrival to departure managed by Old town Apartments worked like a Swiss Clock - faultlessly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike200456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in the Old town Apartment in Krakow and we could barely find a fault with it.
The location was EXCELLENT. Couldn't have been closer.
The flat was tidy, spacious, in full working order.
it was absolutely perfect for a 4 day city break for a young couple.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 267 in Krakow
1,018 reviews
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ApartmentsApart
#111 of 465 in Krakow
77 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Rynek Glowny 34, Krakow 31-010, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $44 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Apartments, charming suites in the best locations of the city, from the heart of the Main Square to the famous and well preserved jewish area , Kazimierz District. With various designes and themes these fully equipped apartments are ready to host guests from around the world with maximum of comfort, a true home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing