We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to say, just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Town Apartments
Ranked #62 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived later than the normal opening times and the staff came back to the office to give us the keys. Great location, great apartment, clean, and big enough. All appliances were working fine, so nothing to criticize really, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Jerome,
Your review is like a "dream come true" for us :) Everyday we do our best so our guests are fully satisfied with our apartments and service. And your opinion have made us believe we did good job. We look forward to your next stay!
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

It wasn't the one that we booked and although the staff at the agency were adamant that we had been sent an email it never found its way into my inbox. In any case, it was only sent three days in advance, which doesn't leave a lot of time to consider the options. The building in question was having major renovations and it would have been obvious that it could never have been ready in time.

However, the apartment we were given was spacious, spotless and well-equipped and the location on the edge of the Jewish Quarter is fine if walking isn't a problem. Unfortunately, one of our party has MS and another is recovering from serious illness so we really wanted a central location.

Krakow is an amazing city and we intend to go again, but we'll choose a hotel next time to be sure of getting a location that suits everybody.

Room Tip: The apartments are up 6 flights of stairs but they are repairing the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaytripperNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. First, please let me clarify some things. You stayed with us from Oct 1st since Oct 5th, so almost 2 months ago and since then a lot of things have changed in a good way :) The main facade of our building on Grodzka St. is ready as well as an elevator in our building od Dietla St.
Regarding your reservation and problems that occured, I remember that we discussed this issue in our office on the day of your departure and you received a discount voucher for your next stay with us in any european city where we have apartments. It seemed to me you were happy with it. I also showed you the confirmation of the e-mail we sent you on Sep 27th with the information about changes of your reservation. You booked apartments via external reservation system and the only contact details we had was your e-mail address. Please believe us that the renovations were supposed to finish by the end of September and as soon as we found out about the delay we informed you and moved your reservation to a different building. Also as a part of a compensation we decided to offer you 2 x two bedroom apartments instead of 2 x studios. We never heard any complaint from you during your stay and were not aware that there were some problems. I am sure we would have looked for a solution if we had heard even a single word from you. All in all, I would like to apologise to you for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I really hope you will change your mind about our company and give us a second chance.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed in the Galaxy Apartment.Which was clean and bigger than I expected.Airport transfers were prompt and the girls in the office were professional and courteous.Would have no problem in recommending Old Town Apartments to anyone,especially for its central location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njtdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest!
Your review is a great surprise for me and for the whole team. Thank you so much for taking time to share it. It was a pleasure to host you.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were a group of 8 friends travelling through Poland and Krakow was the second city we visited. We were welcomed by a really nice and helpful staff that told us everything we needed to know. Then when we arrived at the appartment we were really impressed by its size espacially when you know how cheap it is. Everything was really clean and nice. All the facilities were working well and there was pretty much everything you need to live like it was your home. So overall it was a really nice place to stay, really close to the historical centre and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We look forward to your next visit in our beautiful City :)
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived very early so our apartments weren't ready but we kind of expected that. Upon arrival at the apartments we were quite surprised for the quality that we got for our money. Nice and big apartments with good bathroom facilities. We didn't use our kitchen much since we ate out every night. I can't really put my finger on anything, to be honest.
I'll give them 4 out of 5, since they were located a bit further than expected but still close enough to walk to the Main Square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torkile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our apartments. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Probably you stayed in Dietla St. It's around 10-15 min walk to the Main Square, 10 min walk to the Wawel Castle and a minute walk to Kazimierz - historical Jewish District. The building itself is very nice with a brand new elevator and a restaurant. Maybe next time you will choose our other apartments next to the Main Square?
I hope to host you again in Krakow very soon.

With Kindest Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay there. Excellent location, good amenities, good internet connection and especially a very, very helpful staff, who went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible (they even went as far as buying especially for me a larger thick cover in order for me to be able to sleep comfortably). The appartment was also spotless, I never saw tiles mirror things that beautifully before ! Excellent taxi service as well. Heartily recommended :-).

Room Tip: If you need internet, check beforehand if it is included. And if you have any problem, just contact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciprian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Ciprian,
It is a wonderful surprise to read your review. You made our day with it :) It was a great pleasure to host such a nice guest. I hope you will visit us again in future. Krakow is beautiful and worth visiting in all seasons :)
With kindest regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few days at the beginning of October. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot recommend this apartment enough. We were very early for check in but the management really went out of their way to make sure we weren't waiting around too long. Although we had to wait about an hour to enter the apartment, we were able to store our suitcases in the apartment which gave us some time to explore the Old Town. The apartment itself was very clean and very comfortable and had everything we needed to help us enjoy our stay - so much so that we didn't want to leave! The location is really perfect as you are so close to all the best things Krakow has to offer (and there is a divine bakery a few hundred yards from the apartment which we fell in love with!). We had to contact the management team once or twice during our stay to ask a few questions, and we were really grateful for their willingness to assist us and they really went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone going to Krakow, and we are already considering booking our next holiday through Old Town Apartments!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Jeannine,
Thank you for such a nice feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you think of choosing our company again. As now you are our repeat customer you can use the privileges of our loyalty program for your next reservation :)

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka
Krakow Department Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
949 reviews
Stare Miasto
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#86 of 261 in Krakow
76 reviews
Stare Miasto
Antique Apartments Plac Szczepanski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
The Spiski Palace by ApartmentsApart
Stare Miasto
ApartmentsApart
ApartmentsApart
#102 of 446 in Krakow
76 reviews
Stare Miasto
Barbican House Apartments
Barbican House Apartments
#60 of 446 in Krakow
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments

Address: Main Square 34, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $43 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing