We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
$158
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
143
78
25
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
78
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineold townmain officeaurora apartmentthe main squareapartment was spaciousthird floorthese apartmentsjazz clubmini supermarketno liftdouble bedairport transfershort stayhigh ceilingswawel castlefantastic location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 266 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Apartment clean, comfortable and well equipped. Close location to the Main Square and Kazimierz. All staff at the city office very friendly, helpful and respectful. I would not hesitate to choose it again.
Magda

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Mrs Magda,
Thank you for your kind review. It's very nice to hear we managed to make your stay unforgettable. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Friendly and warm reception at the city office. They explained the location of the appartment clearly. Great location of the appartment near the old town square in Krakow. It was clean with a lot of new IKEA stuff insite. Liked it !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reiziger1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna K, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Vidak,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about our apartments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and of course I would like to invite you to visit us again in beautiful Krakow.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I travel a huge amount in Europe and have come to expect the worse wherever I stay - downright lies in the apartment descriptions, building work in close proximity, shabby furniture, crummy locations and filthy bathrooms, but this is one of the only companies I have dealt with over the years that is honest, helpful and genuinely pulling out all the stops to give you a stress - free rental experience.

They employ a helpful driver called Artur, who meets and greets you at the airport and is friendly and competent - just what you need after being crammed in cattle class for the two hour flight from London. Artur is a careful and courteous driver, which comes as a huge surprise after using a different company last year who sent a young guy trying to be Schumaker.

The office staff are marvellous, two very pretty girls called Joanne who speak excellent English and make you feel as though you are a valued customer and old friend. The check-in is straightforward and painless, directions and instructions for your apartment are clear and comprehensive and the apartment was far in excess of expectations.

Congratulations to the Krakow team!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Nick,
Your review is a great surprise for the whole team and we would like to thank you very much for it! It's very rewarding to receive such nice comments :) It's always a great pleasure to host you in our apartments. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Boy were we surprised to walk into our apartment in Krakow. We only had one night to stay, had had an AWFUL journey into Krakow from London and were simply exhausted! Checked in at reception and were given simple walking directions to the apartment, which took us through the lovely main square and out again. We chose the place mainly on price and stepped into a stunning apartment with high ceilings, comfortable bed and separate living area. Thanks very much for improving our opinion of Krakow, Old Town Apartments!

Room Tip: Our apartment was on Dietla Road, can't recommend it enough!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieTravellors2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It's always very rewarding to receive such a nice feedback. It was a pleasure to host you and I hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

All in all, my family and I were quite happy with our stay in Cracovia 5. Even though the building is located in a busy street with quite a bit of traffic we came to appreciate its strategic location right between the bustle of Krakow’s Old Town Center as well as Krakow’s Jewish district which is just around the corner. Traffic noise is not an issue as the apartment is located on the third floor of the building. There’s a guarded parking lot a short 7 minute walk away in the Jewish quarter which charges a very reasonable 3 Zloty per hour, or 20 Zloty per day. There are some shops nearby and the Jewish district in particular offers lots of choice for taking meals. The apartment itself was well equipped. The quality of the furniture is quite basic (Ikea through and through), but it’s functional, even if some pieces are already quite worn, such as the chairs and the sofa. There’s a TV but it only has Polish language channels. A few things to consider with this apartment are: 1) It gets hot in summer, due to its roof top location 2) You have to pay extra for accessing the WIFI, which is something I hadn’t been aware of based on what I had seen on the booking website 3) The curtains and roller blinds in ALL rooms are very thin and don’t block out the sunshine at all, meaning that the rooms are bright as daylight as soon as the sun comes up, which may or may not disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna81, Manager at Old Town Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for making an effort to share your opinion on our apartment. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with our service in general. I don't know when you were staying with us but I would like to make some explanations to some points you mentioned. First of all, there is a sattelite TV with english channels in the apartment so probably you did not notice the SAT tuner below the television. Also, there is A/C in the apartment so there is no problem with hot days. As for WiFi now it's free of charge in all our apartments. I would also like to mention that the apartment was repainted and redecorated last month so now it's really nice, comfortable and cozy.
Once more, thank you for your opinion - it's very important for us.
We are looking forward to your visit in Krakow one day.
Kind Regards,
Joanna Kobylecka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews