We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tournet
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
111
116
21
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
116
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterscrambled eggsold townshampoo shower geltriple roomwithin walking distancebudget hotelbars and restaurantsbasic roomcold cutsmin walk to main squareany querieshotel is lovelycontinental breakfastwawel castlelocation is greatsalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 258 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a modest little hotel in the lively Kazimierz district of Krakow. More like a French "pension" than a conventional hotel. All that was missing was a nosey "consierge"!

Likes: Good-sized, simply furnished rooms (with widescreen TV) supplied with crockery, cutlery and kettle. Piping hot water in bathroom (at all hours). Very friendly, youthful staff (one of them even carried our suitcase up a flight of stairs for us). Two small restaurants attached - a Chinese/Vietnamese one ("Dong-A") and a Polish one ("Black Cauldron"). Generous portions, excellent prices and wide menu selections in both. Buffet breakfast included. Lovely courtyard at rear for smokers and for dining al-fresco. We were given our own front door key (real keys too, not nasty keycards!) so didn't have to wait for any night porters! Free Wi-Fi. City Tax was included in overall price so didn't have to break any notes.

Dislikes: No fridge in room or any tea/coffee (but staff did supply these upon request). Breakfast buffet was limited and serving area was really cramped. No English language channels on TV. No lift/elevator. Rooms were only serviced "upon request". Only one handtowel and two bathtowels provided for 7 night stay.

However, at £20 per person per night, it probably works out cheaper than some hostels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A nice and tidy little hotel in a quiet street but close to everything, The room was clean and tidy ,the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English .The restaurant served a very nice buffet breakfast with plenty of choice, The menu for evening meals was also very acceptable and prices were very reasonable, Free internet access was great . Set in the Jewish quarter there is so much to see in all directions from the old town to the ghetto and Schindler's factory all within 15 minutes walk, Local bars are great with a pint of Polish or Czech beer from as little as 4PLN (80p) The hotel can also arrange Airport transfers at 60PLN for the cab . For a city break to Krakow with no frills but very comfortable accommodation it would be hard to do better than Tournet. We were there for four nights from 25 to 29 September and paid £ 32 per night for both of us which we thought was great value.

Room Tip: No lift so lower floor may be best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for four nights 16-20 September. Great location in Kazmieriz. Tram is within walking distance but you can't hear it. Loads of bars nearby. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them. Always a smile at reception and from the breakfast lady. There is kettle, delph and cutlery in the room but you will need to bring t-bags and coffee (there is a shop close by). they will clean the room if you require but you need to ask them, which I prefer as hate the knock on the door in the morning. There is no lift but the stairs are wide and not steep, however I didn't have to climb too many as I requested a first floor room. I stayed in the red room which was good with a good size bathroom and very clean. there is no safe but they have one in the office and will mind your valuables for you. I would definitely stay here again. they can organise pick up from the airport and any day trips you require.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you feel you can't climb too many stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisonl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, despite the earlier comment, I am siting in room 2, using the great, free wifi!

We found this hotel via trip advisor, what a gem! We have been here for five nights, in a lovely room (the yellow one) with plenty of mugs, plates and cutlery - very handy and thoughtful.
The staff are lovely, and will help when they can - booking trips and airport transfers.
Breakfast was a welcome surprise with an expected continental buffet and also a number of hot, cooked elements like scrambled eggs and sausages.

Krakow is a delightful city, the hotels location the Jewish area has been handy for the old town - 10 minutes walk and is very close to a tram station - despite the location of the trams etc you don't hear them as the hotel is in a cul-de-sac. The Jewish area is bohemian and up and coming!
All in all, a great hotel in a great city!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallgreendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for three days as a single occupant of the room. The hotel is very well located in the old Jewish centre and a close walk to the city centre. The owners are very service oriented and always have a smile on their face. They helped us organize tours to auschwitz and salt mines. The breakfast was a nice with eggs, bread, cheese, coffee/tea, salads, cereal, tarts, sausage, cold cuts and OJ. My room had 2 other single beds so its a good option for groups as well. If you are staying facing the road, it can get slightly noisy sometimes. Wifi worked in other rooms but not mine. However, it worked after I connected outside the room and then entered my room. Overall, a pleasant stay. It's value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews