We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polish food at its best”
Review of Jarema Restaurant

Jarema Restaurant
Ranked #178 of 1,551 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Polish, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kleparz
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Polish food at its best”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We ran across this place on our first night in town, and they took us without a reservation. It was so fantastic we came back 3 nights later. Extensive menu with great Polish and other Eastern Europeon dishes. Appetitizers, main courses, and desserts were all great. My favorite in Krakow. (make reservations)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    149
    60
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went there twice and loved it. If you look for a place with tasty, traditional Polish food this is a place to go. Food is truly delicious and we didn't have to wait long for it. We've tried red and white borsch and both were lovely. Barley soup with goose and sour cabbage soup were great too. We also had wild boar stew with potato dumplings, quail stuffed with figs, goose with autumn fruit, and my favourite hare with roast potatoes and garlicy cream cheese. Incredible food ! Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful meal and lovely wait staff.

Can't ask for much more.

Will be back tomorrow night (our last night in Krakow).

Please try this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1SiM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I will have the Polish peaches please!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a hotel receptionist’s recommendation in response to my query about good, Polish food. We (7 in total) rocked up and were taken through the formal restaurant past the pianist and into a back dining room. The decor is traditional. We are a fairly loud bunch of 30 something males, and I suggested to the group that we sit outside so as not to disturb other gusts – who were in evening jackets and appeared slightly alarmed at our presence. The stunning polish waitress was amiable to our request and were sat on a large outside table which was quickly prepared by another gorgeous young thing. We ordered drinks. We ordered our food. We ordered more drinks. We asked if our food was coming. We asked again. We ordered drinks. Eventually, after maybe an hour and a quarter/half our food arrived. We had ordered Boar, steak, and Venison dishes (which were delicious) – the polish potatoes were very good. There is a lot of cream and butter in the dishes, and they have a fairly classical feel about them. If you are a vege then you may want to try another restaurant. If you and your group are a scruffy looking lot it’s doubtful that you’d be made welcome here – we attracted a few looks dressed in smart jeans, shoes and shirts, but in fairness the staff were welcoming The food was quite good actually, it just took far, far too long to arrive. Apparently, this is a pricey gaff – but living in London I found this to be cheap in comparison and was not all concerned with menu prices. One thing that we all noticed (all night to be honest) was the bevy of beautiful young Polish waitresses in attendance. Would I go back? Yes. Would I recommend you go? Yes. Just be prepared to wait an eternity for your food. Relax. Have a drink and enjoy the “view”.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bekoubetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very traditional restaurant, excellent service from the staff and beautiful food and wine. A bit more pricey than the other places we ate but well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rozzii40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jarema Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Jarema Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing