We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vegetarian restaurant I'v ever been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of zloty osiol

zloty osiol
Ranked #3 of 320 Restaurants in Katowice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Katowice
1 review
“Best vegetarian restaurant I'v ever been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I'm man who can't last one day without meat- but one exeption. Zloty Osiol (Golden Donkey). There's best vegetarian food I've ever ate. And the whole restaurant is decorated so wonderfully that you star thinking how did they do that!? Last, but not least- it is really cheap, and serving are HUGE. I can eat a LOT, but few times i had to let it go and left some...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Szpajder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    125
    36
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“used to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

ok, it used to be my favourite place to eat in Katowice but i don't know why it has changed and now the food is just average. but i like the atmosphere and it's cheap

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gosiasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vege Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The place is crowded, full of chatter, laughs, and tasty smells. No wonder. Food is both cheap and delicious. No meat, most dishes suitable for vegans also. Not recommended for people looking fancy and posh places. Each table and chair is different, outlook rather extravagant in a hipster way, I would say. Great place !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rafal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Where Veggies go after they die!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My friends and I and were amazed by the beautiful psychedelic interior (its an ex-squat), the random mix of people (business people, hippies, punks, grannies..) and of course the amazing food. I am far from being a vegetarian but out of all the restaurants in Katowice I liked this one the best. You get huge portion of tasty, juicy and fresh food for little money - I am a heavy eater and my stomach was about to burst after I cleaned up my plate... The dishes range from interpretations of polish cuisine to incredibly delicious enchilladas. There's a large selection of fresh salads. The only drawback was they didn't serve alcohol...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ines B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Zloty Osiol is located 5 mins walk to Train station. We went there for late dinner, I'm not vegetarian so I wasn't really sure what to order. Staff was helpful and recommended me a nice Potato dish. Place has nice exotic interiors, is clean and cozy.
Food wasn't expensive but I was still a bit hungry while I was leaving. I would recommend it to my friends as this was something different.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zloty osiol also viewed

Katowice, Silesia Province
Katowice, Silesia Province
 
Katowice, Silesia Province
 

Been to zloty osiol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing