We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Senator(Katowice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monopol(Katowice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
270
425
179
57
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
425
179
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centredecent hotelhigher floorbreakfast buffetpool and jacuzzifree wifigood sizecomfortable staytv channelsbar restaurantbed was very comfortablebusiness staymini barrooms are modernreasonable pricelocated closeexecutive room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 955 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Location is ok. Close to highway, half hour drive from airport. (dont take the new A1, it will guide you the long way around). Pizza Hut around the corner and other restaurants within walking distance (Pattio / Tatiana recommended).
Friendly service at the reception. Game console in the reception when waiting for others.
Friendly service at the lobby bar.
Each day you can get a Wifi voucher which lasts 24 hours but i found the speed of the wifi not that great so opted for the cable available in the room. (long enough to reach the bed and speed was good)
Clean and large rooms. Bathroom standard.
Breakfast was fine but nothing extra ordinary.
Didnt have to pay for the parking. (used to be different when i was there 3 years ago if i remember correctly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Novotel Katowice was a great place to stay. Good room standard, very good location and affordable prices. From my perspective the only problem was prices in hotel restaurant - simply too high to the received value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed here on our recent trip around Europe . we stayed in a room for 2 adults and 2 children who slept on the sofa bed. The room was clean and tidy including the bathroom. The boys had a swim in the pool and spa and also enjoyed the playstation kids area too. The staff there were friendly and helpful. The receptionists gave us directions into the town ( a five minute walk away ) and helped us with directions to the restaurants. The Buffet Breakfast was wonderful - so much food variety and wonderful staff and service . The town is full of young people and old city charm. We used the Katowice Novotel as our base to head to Auschwitz-Birkenau museum for the day, then we headed onwards to Berlin

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANUTA B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

May I thank you for expressing your opinion about services provided during your stay at the Novotel Katowice Centrum.
We are glad to know that your family is completely satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast buffet and also with our Fitness Centre. Your satisfaction was our first aim.
We are hoping to see you with your family in the Novotel Katowice Centrum once again.

Yours faithfully,
Danuta Borysiak
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel provided what you would expect from the Novotel chain.
The location was however a little out of town, being a fast 10 minute walk to a slow 15 minute amble.
There is little in the way of shops near the hotel.
The breakfast was ok, but expensive compared to what you could get in the city.
I would happily stay here again as I don't mind a walk.

Room Tip: Higher floors will give a good view over the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANUTA B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Sir,

Can I thank you for sharing your experience about your last stay with TripAdvisor readers.
We appreciate your all remarks as they are always important to us.
We would be delighted to host you in the Novotel Katowice Centrum in the nearest future.

Yours faithfully,
Danuta Borysiak
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location within walking distance of the centre. Rooms were clean and well equipped but slightly dated in decor. Individual heating guage in rooms, tea and coffee making facilities, very comfortable beds. Check in and check out were fast and efficient. Staff were all friendly and polite. Over priced drinks and breakfast, but this is the same in most chains of this type. The Nintendo in the childrens corner in the lobby was a nice touch. Parking and wifi was included in the price we paid although charges are advertised so may not be included in all room rates. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANUTA B, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review inserted on TripAdvisor web site. We are happy to know we fulfilled your expectations concerning our friendly and polite staff and all services which you mentioned.
We would host you in Katowice and in the Novotel Katowice Centrum very soon.

Yours faithfully,
Danuta Borysiak
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews