We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Katowice
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Katowice
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
321 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A good hotel. I'm told very good for Katowice. In a more competitive market, it would only be 3 stars for me. Breakfast was good, but always the same items. Some variety would be nice. The lobby bar was okay. Drinks were well made and reasonably priced. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious. Room as a bit on the small side. I would not want to stay here for any extended period of time, 3 nights maximum. I appreciated the tv had several English channels. Fitness room was a joke.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Katowice, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your feelings about your stay in angelo Hotel Katowice. We are grateful for all your opinions and took good notice of your remarks concerning breakfast variety. Further we hope that there will be a possibility in the future to provide you with one of our higher standard rooms - Junior Suite or Apartment - so your next stay will be memorable for the right reasons.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    168
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
52
36
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is amazing, much better than I could have imagined. Polite prompt efficient staff, delicious food in the restaurant (although be nice if the manu varied from lunch to dinner) and free WiFi! The rooms were just perfect, the aircon was silent, and set at the perfect temperature. The windows opened if that is your thing, and the views were as lovely as can be given the location of Katowice. I would definitely stay there again if I found myself in Katowice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Katowice, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

I cannot imagine a better gratitude for myself and Hotel angelo employees than such a nice comment left here on Tripadvisor, but most of all I am very glad that our services and hotel technical issues fulfilled your requirements and expectations.
We will be looking forward to your next visit so we could prepare another wonderful stay with us.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is really luxurious 4-star hotel. Impressive rooms and nice and polite hotel service would satisfie probably the most demanding customers. I was fully satisfied. They try to be perfect in details and I like it. You have to pay for this kind service. It's quite expensive hotel.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Katowice, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice opinion regarding Hotel angelo Katowice. We are all glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us while travelling in Silesia county.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
Angelo Hotel Katowice General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It's the first time experience with this hotel chain. I'm impressed with a clean and comfortable room especially a spacious and bright bathroom. In room work space and facilities including internet are good for business trip. The restaurant and bar made my stay a pleasure. The location is right for a walk to town and shopping mall. The staff are friendly and helpful. Laundry and cleaning services are reasonable to price. The quality and good value of service will definitely make me explore more of this hotel chain for my next stop in Eastern Europe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaoMichelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManager01, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Katowice, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure and satisfaction to read such comments. Please be sure that your feedback will be passed to all related departments.

I wish you unforgettable stay in any Vienna International hotels you may happen to visit throughout your trip in Europe.

I hope we will have opportunity to welcome you again in angelo Hotel Katowice when your plans bring you back to the City of Katowice.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
Angelo Hotel Katowice General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and a friendly and efficient hotel. Definitely well worth the 4 star rating. The bed was clean and modern. Breakfast was good, but was the same each morning. Perhaps a different variety of food could be served on alternate days. Also, there was dvd player in my room, but complimentary DVDS would have been a nice touch also. But they are my only real gripes as the hotel is full value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I'm staying for the 2nd time now and will be coming regularly and have been very impressed with the hotel. Great facilities in the lovely clean rooms. Nice evening menu in the bar, I haven't tried the restaurant yet. Wide choice available at breakfast and invaluable free wifi to help me keep in touch with my family. Already feels like home from home!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Katowice, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Sir,

I appreciate very much your warm comments regarding angelo Hotel Katowice and its services.
I hope that each and every stay with us will be even better than the previous one.
We also invite you to our Sunlight Restaurant where we serve both polish and international dishes.

Looking forward to seeing you in angelo Hotel during your next trip to Katowice.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
Angelo Hotel Katowice General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Rooms are really impressive - at red, black and white colors - looks very modern. There is tea/cofee in the room. Bathroom is equipped with all you need including tooth paste and brush.
Very nice service from beginning till the end with small exception in restaurant: nobody cares that we went and were waiting for table so we chose ourselves but we were still waiting long for menu and finally for payment. Despite of this dinner was delightful and waiter was really nice. B'fast was disappointing – small choice, cold pancakes in the ball. If there are no people you can wait few minutes for omelet done on the spot by cook in the restaurant but in case of crowd it is too long. Except this, I had to carry small cup for coffee from my table to the table with coffee pot that was not nice in the rush time and plenty of people moving around. It would be more convenient to put small jugs for tea/coffee or at least cups close to the coffee pot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Katowice, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your remarks, concerning your recent stay at angelo hotel Katowice.

It´s great to read that the services in angelo Hotel Katowice fulfilled your requirements. Nevertheless we took good notice of your valuable ideas for improvement and we would like to thank you for bringing these to our attention.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in angelo Hotel Katowice.

With kind regards,

Tomasz Piórkowski
angelo Hotel Katowice General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Katowice hotels
Śródmieście
Novotel Katowice Centrum
Novotel Katowice Centrum
#3 of 23 in Katowice
785 reviews
Śródmieście
Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum
Śródmieście
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#5 of 23 in Katowice
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
B&B Hotel Katowice Centrum
#7 of 23 in Katowice
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Katowice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Katowice

Property: angelo by Vienna House Katowice
Address: ul. Sokolska 24, Katowice 40-086, Poland (Formerly Angelo Hotel Katowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Katowice > Śródmieście
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Katowice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Katowice 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Hotel Katowice is a modern business and conference hotel located in the city center. It offers 203 comfortable rooms, 2 executive floors, an underground garage, sauna and fitness studio and the biggest conference centre in the region with 12 conference rooms. The hotel is famous for its refined Polish and international cuisine at Sunlight Restaurant, a wide selection of fine wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Katowice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing