We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
192
260
90
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
260
90
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheaper hotels discount card low price short stay train station nothing fancy accor hotels per night perfect hotel bed was comfortable min walk city centre other guests one night stay excellent stay reception staff coffee machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 572 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a cheap budget hotel....but the price/value ratio is definitely in the travelers' favour...

You don't get extras here but what you get is very fine and it is offered with a genuine smile.

I have also stayed at the adjacent Novotel and sincerely the Ibis Budget delivers a great customer experience.

If you find this review useful...please click below!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata H, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hello,
Thank you so much for your such positive review! We try everyday to make our guests stay exceptional and your feedback about our service makes us feel that we go in a right direction. Thank you!
Regards,
Mlgorzata Hamala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed for three days at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum with my family.

The hotel is located in the center of Katowice close to university. Even though there is some traffic in the surroundings, hotel facing road 79, it is not disturbing in any way.

The room we had was large (27 m2). This is a budget hotel but what you need is really there, beds, WC, shower, TV, free Wi-Fi (working well), etc.

Cleaning was performed in a good way every day and there was nothing to complain about.

We had our (standard Ibis Budget) breakfast in the dining room close to the reception. Tasty and okay for the establishment. Possibility to also sit outside.

As always, if you book your room in advance, you will get a discount on an already good price.

To summarize it we had three good days at the Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum hotel and I look forward to come back again.

Room tip: If traveling with family try to get one of the spacious rooms.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ausgarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata H, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Ausgarius,
Thank you so much for your great rewiev of your stay with us. Getting the comment about our work always stimulates us to improve our quality service. We cannot wait to welcome you again :-)
Regards,
Malgorzata Hamala
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

U get what u paid for. Paid 27€ the night. A price u can pay just for breakfast in a 5* hotel.
The room was small but clean. Wifi complementary and strong. My room was quiet too. Water pressure good , no leaking shower booth. Breakfast is complementary too. Service spoke English , not that much but enough for the deal at the reception. I even good find some bars in walking distance, otherwise there is also beer offered in a vendor machine .
Not a hotel for the honey moon , nor when u wanna stay longer then a couple of days .

I enjoyed the stay , I definitely got what I expected and needed.

Recommended

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marcoziegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata H, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Marco,
Thanks for your great and honest review for the hotel. We are happy that you have enjoyed the stay. And BIG thanks for your recommendation, too.
Regards,
Malgorzata Hamala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

A right place to stay. Breakfast was right, room was clean. Everything is really right. The hotel is located close to the public transportation and a city centre. It contains a cheap parking. Very close to the one of greatest museums I've ever been to. It's Museum of Śląsk. Katowice changes very fast. It's a different city every time I'm here.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Paweł K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata H, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Pawel,
It was a great pleasure for us to read your review - thank you very much. You are right - City of Katowice surprises everyone and everyday. We cannot wait to welcome you again,
Regards,
Malgorzata Hamala
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Low price and budget level stay in the center of Katowice. Good for short stay without "special requests". Pros: price, clean and not small room. Cons: lack of restaurant (50 m distance to "older brother" Novotel at reasonable prices).

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 845maciejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malgorzata H, General Manager at Ibis Budget Katowice Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Dear Maciej,
Thanks for your positive comment from your stay with us. It is great that you appreciate room cleanliness and reasonable price of the service (incl.Novotel's restaurant). Please, feel welcome again, while your next stay in Katowie.
Regards,
Malgorzata Hamala
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews