We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Katowice
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amizing view over the Katowice”
Review of 27th Floor

27th Floor
Ranked #49 of 496 Restaurants in Katowice
Price range: $6 - $25
Description: Welcome to the 27th floor! Here you can experience a real feast for the senses - great panoramic views of Silesia, relaxed atmosphere, delicious cuisine as well as unique cocktails created based on exceptional ingredients. Opening hours: Restaurant part Weekdays: 16.00 – 23.00 Weekends: 14.00 – 23.00 Cocktail part Weekdays: 18.00 – 02.00 Weekends: 16.00 – 02.00
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to the 27th floor! Here you can experience a real feast for the senses - great panoramic views of Silesia, relaxed atmosphere, delicious cuisine as well as unique cocktails created based on exceptional ingredients. Opening hours: Restaurant part Weekdays: 16.00 – 23.00 Weekends: 14.00 – 23.00 Cocktail part Weekdays: 18.00 – 02.00 Weekends: 16.00 – 02.00
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Amazing spot to look around the whole Katowice landscape.

It was quiet tricky to get there. You have to enter the Marriott hotel reception and use the elevator to get to 27th floor. There is a fancy restaurant with amazing views of Katowice city.

You don't even order in the restaurant, they are used to people just come for the view. I have ordered espresso martini and it tasted really great.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dracusimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottKatowice, Kierownik ds. PR at 27th Floor, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

It's a quite a big mistake not to order anything from our Menu. :) The original and extremely tasty dishes of our Chef are very appreciated by our guests and culinary critics and leave a remarkable impressions.
We highly recommend our cuisine and our desserts!
Thank you for visiting the 27th floor and we looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Since I arrived quite late in the hotel and some nearby restaurants were closed it being Monday, I decided to have dinner here.

Great view obviously on 27th floor, however that should not be the reason to serve average food at ridiculous prices. 15 PLN for a small water? Seriously? We are not on the champs Élysées but in Katowice!

Chicken was well made, purée extremely greasy and all veggies covered in it; so are half my meal.

Will not come back, there are better places around and I do not want to financially support this more than I have already done.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Nienke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottKatowice, Kierownik ds. PR at 27th Floor, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you for choosing the 27th Floor restaurant. Although the choice, in your case, was caused by other restrictions, we are sure it was the best choice you could have made.
Our Guests can always count on us and our restaurant - also on days and hours, where other restaurateurs do not pay off to open their places.
We would also like to add that our prices do not depends from the location. We use only the highest quality products, only fresh ones.
We are sorry that the visit on the 27th floor did not meet your expectations, we hope that we have been able to clarify your objections. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

The view is amazing, the service perfect and the list of food very good and particular (a mix between newly and traditional dishes)
I suggest for a special day!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank elenacB7325DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottKatowice, Kierownik ds. PR at 27th Floor, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Elena, we would like to thank you for your opinion. It perfectly captures our strengths and in fact the 27th Floor Restaurant is the perfect place for special occasions.
Thank you for your visit to our peak of the city :) and we hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

What a great place

Wonderful views, excellent service and superb dishes

The food was exceptionally prepared and delicious and our waiter gave faultless service

Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottKatowice, Kierownik ds. PR at 27th Floor, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you for choosing 27th Floor and for the recommendation.
This is the best form of reward for our chef and waiter service when our Guest
leaves such a great recommendation.
We invite you again - our menu gives many culinary surprises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant many time - have eaten there breakfasts (while staying at Courtyard Marriott), had lunches and dinners. It’s impossible not to visit as it offers stunning panoramic views of Katowice and is a must go for anybody who wants to experience metropolitan ambiance of this city. Each time I visit, I hope something has changed. I wonder: perhaps they will welcome me with the news that they have hired a new Chef, maybe they will change the menu to fit more into the style of the culinary crew, or maybe they will just stop serving food and turn the place into a coffee bar..? Until then, I know that I can expect a very poor quality of food and rather average, inexperienced service. It’s incredible how bland all the dishes are and how soulless the menu is. There is nothing to remember. A completely forgettable experience if not for the location and amazing views.
Hint: luckily you can still visit, skip the food and enjoy their lounge / cocktails area. A glass of whisky or cognac still tastes the same as everywhere else ;)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottKatowice, Kierownik ds. PR at 27th Floor, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Above all, we would like to thank you for your regular visits on the 27th floor.
We are convinced that with each visit you see changes for the better. This is because we listen carefully to the comments of our Guests.
Thank you very much for your constructive comments. Certainly, we will transfer it into improvements for our guests.
We certainly do not plan to change the Chef. We are proud that he is in our team and thanks to his work we have been awarded the prestige Gault&Millau Guide.
For sure you can count on new dishes - soon we will change the menu. Welcome - come and try.
Also, how usually, you can count on smile and professionalism of our staff. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 27th Floor also viewed

Katowice, Silesia Province
Katowice, Silesia Province
 
Katowice, Silesia Province
 
Katowice, Silesia Province
Katowice, Silesia Province
 

Been to 27th Floor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing