We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
48
47
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
47
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings one night excellent breakfast modern amenities refurbished recently asian restaurant old fashioned style fitness room convenient location within walking distance would definitely stay here again occasion
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Went to the President Hotel with a group of Colleagues while doing some work training with a local company. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Hotels Thai restaurant was beautiful, great food.
All the staff were friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
President_bielsko, Kierownik sprzedaży at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

It is absolutely fantastic to receive such a great comment. All the Team is awaiting your future visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

First of all this is a very old fashioned hotel and I personally like this style. Unfortuneatly this old fashioned style also affects the ‚new technolgies‘ like TV and internet. I was in several rooms and the TV was not working properly in every room. Most channels were just unwatchable because the channels were not set up in a proper way. Internet is the worst I have seen in whole Bielsko-Biala. It‘s hard to open even a single web side. So forget about streaming etc.
Good thing is the small fitness room. Although whenever I‘m there some of the devices are not working.
Breakfast could be better.
Bielsko-Biala has a lot of good hotels. If you do not watch TV or surf the web I could also recommend this hotel. Otherwise choose a different one.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank Boris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
President_bielsko, Właściciel at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Boris B

Thank you for your honest review of the hotel. What may not have been communicated to you was that we had a lightning strike which wiped out our TV installations, the TVs themselves and our Internet routers in September.

All is now well in the hotel and as I write we are installing fibre-optic internet as well as new TVs with channels in all main languages.

If you would kindly contact us before your next visit, we will try and make this up to you.

In terms of the breakfast please let us know how we can improve. We know it can always be better but with feedback we can target individual deficiencies.



Yours sincerely



Hotel President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

To location very good the hotel is situated in a very convenient location.
staff friendly and helpful.
breakfast very good.
Rooms comfortable and spacious,as well the bathroom .
The hotel vas remodeled not long ago.i
We recommend strongly.

Room Tip: Every room is ok
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xyx11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

I was in Bielsko on business and stayed here one night. A very distinctive hotel with all the modern accents. The room felt very spacious as it had very high ceilings, but in general had plenty of floor space with two beds, end tables, chairs and tables. I used the fitness room which was perfectly fine. The breakfast was great. No problems whatsoever. It was within walking distance to the train station (although it is necessary to go down a ramp and then up again to avoid traffic). I would definitely stay here again if I had occasion to visit Bielsko-Biala. The room was quiet even though it had giant windows so you know they were properly insulated. Bathroom was clean and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Stayed with family in January. 2 large interconnecting rooms. Great central location with off street parking, great Wifi. Lovely staff, (great English) excellent breakfast. Hotel was obviously refurbished recently as it has all modern amenities. Lovely Asian restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews