We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Town”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bielsko-Biala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. Good Wi-Fi connections. Breakfast was great and evening meals also excellent. Easy walk to restaurants and malls. Just watch out for shower floors which can be very slippery after cleaning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fieldagent648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for President Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for the second time this year. The reception area is completely renovated and the common areas which were a bit tired looking are now perfect. The Wifi hits speeds of 20MB and the breakfast has even a bigger offer. It looks like they have a new manager and it seems to be making a difference.

I stayed on the second floor and the air conditioning works perfectly even though it was opressively hot outside.
If I were to suggest a change it would be to add more equipement to the fitness room.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is where I would stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnVCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Majestic old Hotel in a good location, sympathetically renovated, modern bathrooms. the hotel has an adjacent massage facility. The staff were very pleasant, the food in the restaurant was fine. Wifi was a bit slow and erratic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have just returned from a stay here & rate it as the most enjoyable stay we have ever had in any hotel. The receptionists and waiting staff not only spoke perfect English, were professional and friendly but offered us advice on what to do, how to travel and even translated key phrases for us. We preferred for fitness reasons to use the winding marble staircase to get to our bedrooms that exuded elegance with high ceilings, lots of furniture & a beautiful bathrooms.As well as the bedrooms the rest of the hotel was refurbished recently & its obvious a lot of thought went into the decor, especially in the dining room with its ornate gold painted high ceilings, tasteful curtains etc. On Sat night they had ballroom dancing. The food was exquisite, with a wide ranging modern menu, beautifully presented but reasonably priced. We tried two other recommended restaurants, but the food and service in the President were simply a different class. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel & besides being convenient, it made it easier for us to get the right bus when visiting the shopping centres and the mountains as it was one of the stops listed for many of the buses.- convenient if you don't know the city or the language. Overall we could not fault anything & we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colloure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is one of the best 4 star hotels I stayed in. The receptionists & all other staff members extremely polite, welcoming, professional and courteous. The building beautifully restored, all original features preserved. The atmosphere of luxury and relaxation prevails.
We booked a last minute deal and got a budget double room on the top floor, with a breathtaking views over the city and the mountains. The room furnished with antiques, the bathroom huge and indeed top notch modern design. Lots of lightning options for a romantic evening. Well stocked mini-bar, lots of mirrors. Beautiful furnishing, carpets and drapes in dark colours, which makes you feel relaxed in a glamorous style.
Breakfast served in a grand ballroom style room. Wide choice of quality gourmet produce, such as amazing smoked salmon, egg paste, a selection of cold meats and cheese, strawberries and amazing traditional Polish cheese cake that simply cannot be missed.
I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and plan to return over the Christmas time.
Improvement suggestions:
1. No bread choice over breakfast, no wholemeal option although there is a very wide choice of those in Poland - why?
2. No fresh juice
3. The position of the TV set makes it very uncomfortable to watch, not enough channels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva_ManCHester100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was here for two nights after moving out from the qubus (too noisy). It's perfect and by far the best hotel in the city. The welcome was good, the delivery of the bags to the room was quicker than my car parking and the food and wine in the restaurant were to die for.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnVCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived on a dreary early evening after negotiating horrendous traffic!
We were welcomed by a sweet receptionist who spoke perfect English, Tomaz the waiter come porter helped us with our luggage.
We had a fabulous bedroom on the corner of the hotel on the 2nd floor overlooking the busy main street - our room had 4 large windows. The room was absolutely beautiful {almost a mini suite} complete with writing desk, free standing wardrobe, sofa and coffee table, a huge comfy bed with soft white cotton sheets,duvet covers and pillows. The bathroom was equally as nice with a large corner bath and rain shower over, his and hers basins and a selection of good quality towels.
It was here that we heard the news about hurricane Sandy and saw those dreadful pictures on the TV via CNN.

So far so good... and down to the bar for a drink after a very long and tiring drive. We decided to eat in the hotel and after we'd changed for dinner, went back downstairs and wandered into the empty dining room. It was then that we were informed that we couldn't eat in there because it had already been set up for breakfast/conference/meeting for the following morning? but that we could have dinner in the bar instead. Not a good start as we'd made a special effort to dress for the occasion in order to dine in such an elegant room with high ceilings and beautiful carvings, sparkling chandeliers and beautifully set tables.
We both nodded our heads and decided that eating in the bar wasn't on our menu that night and mentioned that if we were going to have dinner at the hotel, that it was in the restaurant or nothing at all.. So the restaurant it was!
The starters consisting of pickled herring were nice, but the main course {a Polish dish of duck and something else as suggested by the waiter} was overcooked and totally not nice at all - in fact we both left most of it. So far.. not so good.. First the business of not being able to dine in the restaurant and then being served a sub standard meal. Full of apologies etc.. and did we want a desert? This we had in the form of a stay safe Creme Brulee which was very nice. As a sorry we accepted a liquer with coffee.

The following morning we breakfasted in the same room and most of the tables that had been
laid up the previous night for the conference/meeting were not even used. In fact most of the tables had been laid up for dinner and were as they were the night previous.
We went out for the day to visit Auschwitz-Birkenau and on our return decided against having dinner at the hotel, but ventured out and found a gorgeous little restaurant not a million miles way! If only we'd done this the night before!

We had another good nights' sleep in our gorgeous bed and left early as we had a long drive ahead to Austria via the Czech republic. Our bill was presented and found that we had been charged for the complimentary liquers with coffee, but after short discussions with the receptionist and confirmation by the waiter who served us, this was deducted.

Would be stay here again if we needed to be in the area? - yes if only for the comfy bedroom
but would eat out for dinner

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby-Babble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bielsko-Biala
0.2 mi away
Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala
Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala
#1 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
ibis Styles Bielsko-Biala
ibis Styles Bielsko-Biala
#3 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#2 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grepielnia Hotel & Apartamenty
Grepielnia Hotel & Apartamenty
#7 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
17 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hotel Noma Residence Promnice
3.3 mi away
Papuga Park Hotel
Papuga Park Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: 12, 3 Maja Street, Bielsko-Biala 43-300, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Bielsko-Biala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bielsko-Biala
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sident puts 40 rooms at our guests’ disposal. The rooms renovated in 2009 are located on four floors. Each floor has been arranged in a different colour shade. You can decide which colours make you most comfortable and book a room on the floor in a specific colour: amber, emerald, sapphire, ruby. All rooms have been arranged in a cosy and stylish manner. They are distinctive due to high-class interior finishing materials and stylish decorations – original paintings by a famous local artist. Thanks to the windows of improved noise reduction performance, the rooms are quiet to ensure your comfortable sleep. All of the hotel rooms are intended for no-smokers. The second floor, sapphire, is the PRESTIGE floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing