We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Bielsko”
Review of Karczma Rogata

Karczma Rogata
Ranked #7 of 167 Restaurants in Bielsko-Biala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Me, my wife and friends often visit Rogata. We like the decor and general ambience, it's quite dark but always lit with lots of candles and a roaring fire.

Most of the staff speak English, the menu is also in English too, so this makes the experience much easier.

The food is good! I recommend Zurek in bread, it's great as a wholesome starter plus most of the meat dishes are great. Make sure you leave space for desert!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank adrian_bester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was there several times last 2 years. First of all it is a real old building, not the "new old" one. Cuisine is rather local and you will find there variety of pork, beef but also vegetarian dishes. In my opinion the best are those marked 'we recommend'. Which is not necessarily truth in other places. I would not compare it with best restaurants in big cities but in Bielsko it is my number one. Prices very moderate.

Date of visit: November 2013
1  Thank Pawel_WA_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It's my all time favorite place in this area. Cozy place with great atmosphere. Good for family dinners as well as grabbing few beers with friends in the evening. Great food!

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Demelzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were taken there by our polish friends obviously, not easy to find but everything what you will find in the restaurant worth the hustle! Excellent food and atmosphere! It was really awesome to try traditional "home made" food which was literally delicious. Strong suggestion - try sausages!!

Tassos from Cyprus

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tassos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

A typical restaurant which you can find in Polish mountains. Lot of meet dishes, oscypek and zurek, but very good quality.. Even if the location is not very central, it is still worth going there as the food is really good, the building itself nice (little dark inside) and nice outside seating.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karczma Rogata also viewed

Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 

Been to Karczma Rogata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing