We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bielsko-Biala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent central location, comfortable, very modern [read: minimalist, stark lines] property, with precisely what a business traveler needs, and not an ounce more [read: may I please have an extra towel? Where’s the alarm clock?], European bed [twin, very soft mattress] – compact and efficient.

But I will take the opportunity to gush about their restaurant: lovely modern decor with softer lines and pleasant color combination; excellent hospitable wait-staff service, and simply fantastic food. We had a very late dinner, but the restaurant was quite full. While the kitchen was running a bit behind, the server provided us delicious nibbles, we also enjoyed the hearty breads with rich butter, and sipped the local beer. I ordered an appetizer of grilled tiger prawns on the bed of grilled pineapple drizzled with balsamic reduction and sprinkled with red peppercorns. My colleagues ordered grilled cod with vegetables and tomato soup with cream. The shrimp were perfectly cooked: very soft and juicy, the pineapple nicely charged, pairing perfectly the sweetness of shrimp and fruit, contrasted by the reduction and the pleasant “bite” of the peppercorns. Both my colleagues said their respective dishes were delicious.

The breakfast buffet, included in the hotel overnight rate, is a cornucopia of American, Continental and more local selections, to satisfy absolutely everyone’s needs and preferences: eggs, sausages, pancakes, abundance of cheeses and cold cuts, salmon and salad, veggies and garnishes, breads, rolls, croissants, jams, butters, fruits, yogurts, and tea & coffee for every taste. Really, I had to contain myself and return only once to refill my plate… what can I say – it was all THAT good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 282 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from staying 4 nights at the Qubus whilst on a business trip to Bielsko-Biala and I have to say that the Qubos is a very nice business hotel. Situated close to the town centre, it is very modern and attaractive, attached to a large indoor shopping mall, with every shop type you would expect to find in the modern mall. The public rooms are clean, bright and airy, with very helpful staff, the bar is on the small side but adequate. The restaurant serves a very good selection for brekfast, I think it would be very hard to find something you would not like to eat, evening meals were adequate. The rooms are of a good size, spotlessly clean and kept that way by the cleaning staff. All in all, a most pleasant stay.

Can recomend the American restaurant in the mall directly opposite the back entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wafto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've stayed ther with my familly during weekend for very atractive price;). Hotel rooms are quite new, clean so you should not be worried that something will be broken or damaged... Bath room is nice and I find it big enough (shower doors are plastic in this kind of hotels it should not be used such cheap solution). Breakfast is very good with plenty of good and healthy food.
Hotel itself is located in center of the city and I find staff there VERY friendly.
So to be honest if you want to stay in Bielsko in good quality, resonable price hotel I reccomend the Qubus there!:-)

Room Tip: To go to parking place you need to go down to reception and than to 5th floor with another elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Just closed to a shopping mall, it's a nice hotel with quite good rooms and efficient staff. Air conditioning control panel is a little bit confusing.
I have been there several times and in summary accomodation is fine.
Restaurant offers good menu.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for the second time this year, and everything was as good as the first time. Service friendly and efficient, room immaculate and comfortable, and breakfast excellent. Close to the centre of town so easy to walk to other restaurants, and large shopping mall next door.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean with room of a good size and in very good conditions, this hotel is ideal for business trip. Good breakfast and good service. Positionned not far away from ghe city center, his position allo ypu to go eating in the center as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised! Wonderful hotel, with excellent service. The restaurant is very good, breakfast is amazing!
The hotel is in a mall, which is quite convenient in case the weather is bad. Walking distance (5-7 min) to the old town square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desislava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bielsko-Biala hotels
1.4 mi away
ibis Styles Bielsko-Biala
ibis Styles Bielsko-Biala
#3 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#2 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grepielnia Hotel & Apartamenty
Grepielnia Hotel & Apartamenty
#7 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
18 reviews
3.5 mi away
Papuga Park Hotel
Papuga Park Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
126 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parkhotel Vienna
Parkhotel Vienna
#6 of 13 in Bielsko-Biala
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala

Address: ul. Mostowa 2, Bielsko-Biala 43-300, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Bielsko-Biala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bielsko-Biala
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biała is a luxury, superbly located hotel offering sumptuously equipped rooms with LCD screens, satellite television, free internet access and an extensive package of additional services. This modern hotel is located in the very centre of Bielsko-Biała, in a commercial and retail complex. As a result, guests are able to take advantage of a multiplex, a shopping mall, banks, currency exchange bureaus, cafes and clubs. The hotel hosts the Lobby Bar and an elegant restaurant at which dishes drawn from European cuisine are served, along with dishes created according to Polish recipes. We also offer seasonal dishes, these prepared in collaboration with the Head Chefs of all hotels of the chain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Qubus Hotel Bielsko-Biala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing