We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just ok”

Karczma w Straconce
Ranked #38 of 135 Restaurants in Bielsko-Biala
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was just ok”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The waiter run to us as soon as we sat down,and came back way too quickly to pick up our order.
Food was good ,but I had better.My family had the same feeling.Also the prices in the menu were way to high - definitely for the price you pay you expect something more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank femminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raerd
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this place at all cost”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After having read the positive reactions at this site I visited the place with my 14 year old son. Waiter was very unfriendly. Food lousy. Everything was precooked and heated before serving. Then to know that the unpretentious restaurant at the camping 99 has a cook who outperforms this place by miles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Berend R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Polish experience and atmosphere.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been several time to this restaurant with colleagues and every time it's a confirmation of tipical polish food and wooden ambiance. Try the biraghi with veggies or meat and the colonco a pork cut cooked in the bier. After all few sips of kuprinik and you're ready for bed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosario1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A taste of traditional Poland”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The menu is traditional Polish, prices are decent, staff only speaks Polish. A great experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cimmerianbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent place, very stylish”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went there with my international friends and we were delighted with all interiors and food that has been served. Loads of local dishes, good selection of beers, very friendly staff. Definitely worth to see.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karczma w Straconce also viewed

Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
Bielsko-Biala, Silesia Province
 

Been to Karczma w Straconce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing