We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good... Except the beer”
Review of Browar Warmia

Browar Warmia
Ranked #15 of 178 Restaurants in Olsztyn
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

So it's an absolutely stunning building and location. Fantastic old mill turned into brewery, many levels, river underneath, views all around.
Service is good. Food is good. But we went there for a good beer, aaand well it was very underwhelming. We tried their pils and stout (they didn't have anything interesting) and it's the same thing you can get in regular shops.
So you can go there for views and food, but if you wanna good beer go for place called Valhalla nearby.

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank CarbonChauvinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 278 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2019

All beers was delivered directly from barrel and these beers were probably the best beers which I ever drunk. Very nice surprised was food. Burgers from there are probably the best burgers in the city and french fries was very juicy. Definitely I will back there

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leszekKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Few types of beer. Ok, but not more.Fresh but they have to work on tastes. Small menu, but as a side dishes near the beer it's OK. Burgers and local meat plates were good choice. Interesting design with large tanks of beer and basement

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Igor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Nice building and everything, but the execution of offering a "beer cellar" isn't really well done. Nice place to have a beer, polish prices, but it could've been so much more.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erlend K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We were eleven, we ask to pay separately --> not possible. We ask to change the money --> not possible. One had to pay for everyone. Food was ok. Payment not recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank antonio29f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Browar Warmia also viewed

Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
 
Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria Province
 

Been to Browar Warmia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.